Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading
Pete Conley's well-researched, thought-provoking book is essential reading for all private investors, whether experienced or new starters. Even if you think you're pretty savvy on investment issues, the breadth of the investment options he covers, the clear explanations, the dispassionate style, the ability to de-mystify investment language all contribute to its overall...
Published on 9 May 2012 by jackdene

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book - Badly Flawed Logic
I'm not the type of person to give a totally negative review about most books and I've tried to avoid giving one for this. The positives of this book are that 1)the author has actually been bothered to do something and write about it and 2)The prose and style of the book are nicely written.
The negatives are that the authors research and understanding are in many...
Published 17 months ago by FBag


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What the finance houses don't tell you..., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great to have my long-term suspicions about how my investments are run examined in detail. This should be read by all private investors in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The other side of the coin, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great deal of research must have been put into this book. I wish that I had read something like this years ago, it could have saved me a lot of money.
I would certainly recommend reading this book if you 'dabble' in shares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3 hours reading to save you thousands, 18 Feb 2013
By 
A. Liptrot (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Expertly explained - read it before it's too late.
Will stop you throwing good money after bad in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book - a must read, 26 Oct 2012
By 
manager (london, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Monkey with a Pin: Why You May Be Missing 6% a Year on Your Investment Returns (Paperback)
"Monkey With A Pin" ranks along with "PILLAGED How They're looting 413m a day from your savings and pensions" by David Craig as two books anyone with savings in a bank, building society or unit trust should read. Reading these two books will save most people thousands of pounds avoiding the unnecessary fees and charges paid to financial services industry insiders for achieving little to nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Essential Read for Private Investors, 1 May 2012
I came to this after hearing the author being interviewed on the radio and was struck by what excellent information source it is. I found it to be easy to read and digest and packed with thought stimulating facts all brought together with the reference sources.

It is a "must read" for all savers and investors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this book is useless, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is written by the most pessimistic person I have ever seen, it basically tries to put you off trading all together. I have a feeling that the author tried to make money as a trader, than has failed and then dedicated years of his life on research into statistics and other data that proves that trading is a futile business.
waste of my time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monkey with a Pin: Why You May Be Missing 6% a Year on Your Investment Returns
8.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews