Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd UPDATE 7 June 2014
Now Farage has proved the growing dissent among the Euro-skeptics in the UK. Voters who were never given a chance- though solemnly promised one - to weigh in on the wisdom of England/UK being yoked to that supra-national, lawless bureaucracy in Brussels have used Mr. Farage's position to drive a small wedge into a gargantuan oligarchy. A small glimmer of light...
Published 9 months ago by Ned May

versus
0 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Daily Wail on drugs
This book will be of interest to media generated xenophobes, however, as they are used to their news in short summarized bytes because they prefer their opinions spoon fed it may be a little too complicated for them. It has too many long words thus alienating the beer swilling EDL or their brothers in hate the BNP. What more can I say, this book is a dogs dinner of one...
Published 11 months ago by M. Andrew Christie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd UPDATE 7 June 2014, 4 Jan 2014
Now Farage has proved the growing dissent among the Euro-skeptics in the UK. Voters who were never given a chance- though solemnly promised one - to weigh in on the wisdom of England/UK being yoked to that supra-national, lawless bureaucracy in Brussels have used Mr. Farage's position to drive a small wedge into a gargantuan oligarchy. A small glimmer of light.

This book remains relevant and will do so for a long time to come.

UPDATE: March 27th: Having read the book, I realize that it took the revolution of self-publishing for this book ever to have made it into public view. No mainstream English publisher would've risked it carrying across the deep class divide to his (a publisher's) side of that chasm. Nor do there seem to be any bridges. Thus, the advent of Kindle and inexpensive printing has permitted this to become a reality. It is a refreshing change from the run-of-the-mill soi-disant literati who know what is best and the best way to say it - the Club of the Middle Class Self-Satisfied.

The last chapter of Requiem, "William the Conquered in 2066" is a hoot as long as you don't think too deeply into the very sad possibilities. There is a global demographic implosion due around mid-century. It will be unprecedented since no war or plague or famine will precede the drastic decline. Thus it could be a very good thing or a horror. If there are enough ethnic English extant, I hope they rise to the occasion.

The author has also made a clever You Tube video based on the title of that chapter. It's worth watching -and note the music.
-----------------------------------------
Original:

A wisely chosen subtitle, for if there is one thing England needs right now is a
Requiem sung in plain chant to memorialize a culture that is rapidly
disappearing under the the feet of the hostile masses of strangers whose sworn
duty is to destroy the Anglo peoples.

Revenge? A sense of superiority to the Brits? Whatever the reason, these scavengers have been brought to England's shores by England's own ruling elites. This rampage by outsiders hauled in to destroy the average citizen's liberties is happening throughout the West; the destruction everywhere is picking up its pace.

The USSR is extinct, but its soviet practices for quelling dissent have been
adopted and adapted by many of the EU countries who can even more successfully
destroy their indigenes with the aid of technology unknown to Stalin. He would
have loved what the political leaders in England are able to do to their own
people. If I remember correctly, this country has more cameras trained on its
people than any other place.

If I could, I'd give the book five weeping stars...and will be back to review
the whole thing after I've read all of it.

And America's elites right now are fighting for new opportunities to bring in even more hostile immigrants. Only Denmark seems to have said "Enough!", though its new PM is reverting to form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Tragedy Unfolds, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English (Paperback)
If you are English and value our history,heritage,architecture,ancient institutions and indeed our very existance then you should read this book.

You cannot fail to have noticed the incredible and in some instances bizarre changes which have taken place in England in the past fifty years and more particularly in the last twenty. I refer, of course, to the vast number of immigrants who have been invited to take up residence in this country of ours; a large percentage of them from Pakistan and other Muslim countries. David Abbott first describes what has happened in the Royal Borough of Greenwich where he grew up, and has also happened in many other towns and cities up and down the country, where the settlers, as he calls them, have successfully squeezed out a large proportion of the indigenous population. He goes on to describe how this has been engineered by conniving politicians, the human & civil rights industry and various monitors of claimed or perceived acts of racial discrimination.

In the final essays the machinations, greed and criminal acts of various named individuals are detailed but he finally expounds his vision of the future which is perhaps a little far fetched and frightening but not in my view impossible to envisage.

I now suspect that Mr Abbott may be in need of Police protection in the manner it was accorded to Salman Rushdie.

I have awarded this book five stars but would have preferred to have awarded ten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS BOOK ! ! !, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English (Paperback)
The whole book in general, and the last chapter in particular, this is a must read for anyone who is concerned about the future of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland... This book is a serious eye opener and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Honest Look at our Changing Nation, 13 Feb 2013
By 
Ms Sunny Martin (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English (Paperback)
A thoroughly researched and well written account of the history of the destruction of a nation and it's culture. It has been said that to understand the present, we need to learn from history. This book tells the story of how a nation of people were forced by successive governments to accept planned changes that could well result in total genocide by way of gradual erosion of culture and national pride.

This book, if learned from, could prove to be the saving of a people and an antidote for the cult of multiculturalism.

Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book - throws PC into where it belongs - the dustbin., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just read this book over the last two days and what an interesting book it is. David Abbott gives us a series of essays on the way the country has changed over the course of the last 60 years due to mass immigration, and how he has watched it degenerate before his very eyes. Now, like millions of others, he feels like stranger in the land of his birth and that of his ancestors. Although covering a serious topic, it is done with wit and humour throughout. It is only in the last few years that I have woken up to the corruption that permeates our entire establishment. Here, Mr. Abbott catalogues that corruption in relation to a number of prominent public figures from both the ethnic / immigrant and indigenous population. To think that most of these individuals are still brazenly operating in their public roles without a hint of shame is unbelievable. 'Dark Albion' expresses views that will give the self- righteous PC crowd the vapours, but anyone with a genuine love for this country and eyes to see will recognise that Mr. Abbott is speaking the truth about how low our once great land has fallen and that the indicators are that things are not going to get any better. Now that the great 'multi - culti' experiment has been shown to be an utter disaster, it is future generations of the ethnic English who will have to try and pick up the pieces of the treachery which has been perpetrated over the last few decades. Just like me and countless other like me, they will simply ask - WHY?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book is a prophecy with out a doubt., 10 Aug 2014
By 
Ga Molyneux "the meff" (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Answered the questions that burnt away at the back of my mind and made me feel not quite so alone and a complete monster as you are made to feel! should you dare question what is going on with the open door immigration policy and how my town and country have changed beyond recognition almost before my eyes.
Multicultarilism has done "nothing" for me and neither has or will islam except for more misery and oppression (possibly war in the U.K) for which my children will have to deal with.
If you dont like the truth or a glimpse in to the future and how we are being sold down the river by a bunch of neo liberal fascists then dont read this book it will scare the pants off you!.
If like me you knew deep down you where being screwed then this book will only confirm your suspicions that the future is an islamic one!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark years ahead, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English (Paperback)
There are so many revelations in these well written essays. It should be read by everyone purporting to be English. We live in very dangerous times thanks largely to Labour allowing muslims to settle in UK in their masses and they out breed us. Then once the muslim is in a place of authority he or she abuses his position raping the system to make more money. Where will it end? I fear both David Abbott and I know. I am old and grey but I fear for my grandchildren's well being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A refreshingly different perspective on our lives from the usual., 20 July 2014
By 
David Howells "david" (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English (Paperback)
It is always refreshing to come across an alternative view of current events and orthodoxies. This open-minded approach broadens the outlook and gives a deeper understanding of contemporary life and where we fit into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Daily Wail on drugs, 18 Oct 2013
By 
M. Andrew Christie (Gencay, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English (Paperback)
This book will be of interest to media generated xenophobes, however, as they are used to their news in short summarized bytes because they prefer their opinions spoon fed it may be a little too complicated for them. It has too many long words thus alienating the beer swilling EDL or their brothers in hate the BNP. What more can I say, this book is a dogs dinner of one sided opinionated racism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English
Dark Albion: A Requiem for the English by David Abbott (Paperback - 12 Dec 2013)
£9.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews