Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful revision guide!
I bought this to help me with my revision, and it is superb! Not only does it feature expert tuition and advice, but it also has past questions and model answers for every specification point. Expensive, but well worth the money.
Published on 23 Dec 2012 by Benjamin Howe

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Essentially a markscheme with little information
The information presented in this book, is almost entirely copied from both the mark scheme and the specification, while it is useful to have as a tool in making sure you are covering the mark scheme, it will not allow you to access higher grade boundaries. With the given details, you could perhaps gain a C at best, I would not recommend this to anyone as a standalone...
Published 11 months ago by gamereviewer90


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful revision guide!, 23 Dec 2012
By 
Benjamin Howe (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
I bought this to help me with my revision, and it is superb! Not only does it feature expert tuition and advice, but it also has past questions and model answers for every specification point. Expensive, but well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, spot on, 21 Jan 2013
By 
T. Tuul "von Tuul" (Estonia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
Having used this material to revise for the exams I find it to be spot on. All the books in the series are straight to the point and contain only the relevant information. Understanding this material will put an A in everybody's reach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly useful, 16 Jan 2013
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
I found this book to be incredibly useful revising for my computing exam... there is a textbook by the examiners but this one is by far the best! It covers the specification completely with notes, questions and mark scheme answers. I highly recommend this book to any AS student doing computing with OCR!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be happier, 9 Jan 2013
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
Bought the whole series of these books (F451, F452 and F453) Indescribably helpful! Detailed course content, not a section of the specification has been missed! perfect revision notes mixed with practice questions and model answers all in one place. just what i needed. Thanks so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent revision guide, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
this is an excellent revision guide which has been written clearly and concisely with useful hints and tips and goods examples. I recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise and very helpful for revision, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
I recently took up computing! I prefer various programming tasks that we do in class rather than the theory part of the course, but it needs to be done nonetheless. Thanks to this guide, I'm able to prepare for mocks and the exam that's due this summer. It's a really simple read, you can go through the whole thing in less than 3 hours and all you need for the exam's going to be there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OCR Computing, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
Received in good time, excellent resource for A level preparation. I would highly recommend this revision guide. Try is and see for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Essentially a markscheme with little information, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
The information presented in this book, is almost entirely copied from both the mark scheme and the specification, while it is useful to have as a tool in making sure you are covering the mark scheme, it will not allow you to access higher grade boundaries. With the given details, you could perhaps gain a C at best, I would not recommend this to anyone as a standalone book to get you through your A-Levels, especially if they want to get A*s during the second year which requires over 90% and the book simply doesn't go into enough detail. The money you save not buying this book would probably be worth printing out the mark schemes yourself. Overall I was disappointed considering it got decent reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reading material., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
great for the revision that was needed, and excellently packaged, It arrived within a great time period and will be used regularly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and product, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide (Paperback)
Great service and product!
I'm quite satisfied - the product got to me on time and it met my expectations. I will shop with the seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OCR Computing for A-Level - F451 - Computing Fundamentals Revision Guide
£9.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews