Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly recommended, 31 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
I went on one of the author's courses at the New Legacy School of Woodworking at Penrhyn Castle, and was very impressed with his teaching skills as well as his mastery of woodworking. The book was bought as a reminder, and fully lives up to my expectations. So much so, that I bought the DVD set to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
This book is beautifully produced and gives you sound and practical advice. I found the introductory sections particularly interesting. I look forward to trying to make some of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Craftsman and prophet, 17 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
Paul Sellers is a great character. He is not only a supremely talented wood worker, but also an inspiring teacher, and a prophet for modern hand working skills in wood. In this book he gives us both detailed and practical instruction, and a taste of his passion for the pleasures and dignity of developing hand skills. It is both ancient and modern, and valuable beyond price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
I found this book to be both inspiring and informative and along with the DVDs you will find much to learn.
As I work through the projects I can only hope to pick up a small percentage of the skill that Paul Sellers has in abundance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
It has renewed and invigorated my interest in the use of hand tools rather than rely all the time on machinery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
Really good book. Service faultless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, the DVD'S and the online blog too..., 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
It is so informative and unbiased as rarely you can find into such kind of books. Written by a guy who is into the busines since 30 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars working wood, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
I wanted a book that would give me an insight into the basic skills of working with wood and this is it. Clear, consise and easy to follow text and pictures. I have picked up a few useful tips which have improved my woodworking skills. A must for all aspiring woodworking artisans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woodworking 1& 2, 6 Mar 2012
By 
S. E. MCCABE (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers (Paperback)
An excellent and well illustrated book. Absolutely essential reading for anyone taking up woodworking or wanting to improve his skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers
Working Wood 1 & 2: The Artisan Course with Paul Sellers by Paul Sellers (Paperback - Sep 2011)
Used & New from: 29.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews