Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent informative book, 28 July 2013
By 
Eric P. Musselwhite "Peter" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Rover File (Hardcover)
The most comprehensive and descriptive book I have read on the history of Land Rover.
From the very first concept of the Series 1, up to the latest innovations. Excellent original photos as well.
A must for the enthusiast (like me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 27 Feb 2007
My interest in Land Rovers was recently reignited by watching a fascinating Land Rover feature on the internet TV channel Classic Car TV, this book gives lots of interesting background and is well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Land Rover File, 28 April 2013
By 
Mr. G. A. Emmett "G Man" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Land Rover File by Eric Dymock 1st ed. A very interesting book about all of the models produced from Land Rover and the history behind them.
A few good deals going on this item at the moment but the amended 2013 print 2nd ed. is a better option if needed new as it has the new models since 2006/7 .
A book for any Land Rover fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good comprehensive historical reference tome, 19 Jun 2012
By 
M. A. L. KANOO "Desertwind" (Abu Dhabi, UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this hoping to shed light on the latest Range Rover models and while it did, I felt it did not cover it in sufficient detail as I was hoping it would given it was recently published and would focus on the more recent bits.

What I did find interesting was how extensive it was on the fascinating variety of the many Land Rover models over the years. Great reference that.

Strong 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Land rover book, 26 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a birthday present for a boy mad about land rovers. It's a lovely book with clear pictures and some information on each model. A new model per page. The recipient is absolutely delighted with it and looks at it most days. Arrived promptly too, well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Rover File (Hardcover)
good product at a very nice rice, Could arrive faster due to the carrier to slow. ‘verall it's a four star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Land Rover ..., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Rover File (Hardcover)
Bought this together with The Land Rover Story for a Christmas present. The recipient loved it and read it cover to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For all Landie nuts!, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Rover File (Hardcover)
What a book - great history with developments and interesting pictures. All Landie lovers will find unknown information regarding the love of their life ( :-)) even though many key facts have been printed before. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Land Rover File, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Rover File (Hardcover)
This was a present for my son, who is a LR Fanatic. He thought it was very comprehensive and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0835dec)

This product

The Land Rover File
The Land Rover File by Eric Dymock (Hardcover - 28 Mar 2013)
£20.47
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews