Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book for regular Ibiza goers, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Beaches: Ibiza (Paperback)
Great list for those who visit Ibiza a lot and want to try new spots. The reality is none of these beaches are really secret....especially in summer. Nice gift for an Ibiza addict.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous informative book., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Beaches: Ibiza (Paperback)
This was a great addition to our holiday to Ibiza in August. We were able to 'discover' lots of small beaches and coves which we would never have found otherwise. Gave a new dimension to Ibiza, especially for the swimmers in the party who so enjoyed diving and snorkelling around the rocky outcrops. All in all, a superb buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Beaches: Ibiza (Paperback)
A really useful guide to some of the lesser known beaches of the white island. Used as a companion to otgher guidebooks it was invaluable. You do need to hire an SUV or be a good swimmer to reach some of them however!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Beaches: Ibiza (Paperback)
We used this book a lot when roaming Ibiza and discovered some lovely places. I was very pleased to have bought this book, even our 'Ibiza expert' did not know about some of these beaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars make your holiday interesting, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Secret Beaches: Ibiza (Paperback)
What a fantastic book!
Myself and my wife decided upon Ibiza for our honeymoon. Not for the nightlife, though, but because we'd been told just how beautiful the island is.
Before the wedding she tried to look for any tourist books that would help us find more than San Antonio and this was the best she could find - and what a great find it was.
One of our pet hates is trying to relax on crowded beaches with noisy holiday makers who have come en-masse with a package deal. What this book gives you is just the opposite. Whilst the beaches aren't secret for those 'in the know' they are beaches without a hotel or apartment. This means they require some careful driving, some trekking, sometimes some wading or swimming and certainly there won't be and music, karaoke or anything resembling a club nearby.

I can thoroughly recommend this book for Ibiza. Ibiza isn't a large Island and if you have a hire car then you will see all it has to offer using this book. It will take you to places which are great for exploring and help you to feel that you really are on a holiday, rather than swapping rainy England for a sunny Mediterranean version of England!

The clever part is that, should luggage space and weight be an issue, you can read the book at home and use the handy QR codes within to save all the places you wish to visit directly into your mobile phone. You then have a handy guide in your phone with maps and all the info you might need.

Some of the beaches are difficult to reach and will require a little trekking and you need to keep your eyes open, not all are signposted well and you will sometimes walk through trees or a small valley with no idea that you are heading in the right direction - they're secret beaches because they don't all have great roads to get there but having a map and a bit of faith in direction finding with reap the reward of amazing settings.

The only issue we found with the book was that all the routes assume you are coming from a certain direction and without a proper map - or google maps - you'd struggle a little. It's no issue though - just buy a paper map and cross reference, that's the most sensible option after all.

So, if it's a beach holiday you're after, but without the rabble, this is ideal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beach porn!!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Beaches: Ibiza (Paperback)
I've just bought this book because I'm going to Ibiza for ten days this summer....I'm completely there in my head already. As well as the amazing photos it has very clear information about each place without too much to read to get sidetracked. I love the QR code cause I hate carrying a heavy bag and this way I don't have to bring the book - great idea..roll on July :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for getting away from the crowds, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Beaches: Ibiza (Paperback)
I bought this book because I was visiting friends who have just moved to Ibiza. It really made the holiday because my friends didn't know the island so well and it was their first exploration of it. There are 27 beaches in the book with lovely photos and clear walking directions and maps so you can find your way really easily. It's quite a large book which unfortunately makes it quite heavy but we ended up using the qr -codes so that we could leave the book in the car. It was a nice touch to be able to download all the info and instructions to find the beach on your mobile.
I left the book with my friends but will be buying another, I can't recommend it enough especially for people who don't want to spend their whole holiday in a club. The beaches in the book are stunning and mainly seemed deserted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Beaches: Ibiza
Secret Beaches: Ibiza by Robert Smith (Paperback - 29 Feb 2012)
Used & New from: 17.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews