Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend!
Very well written study guide, in line with the syllabus and scheme of work. I achieved an A Grade, using this guide to support my studies. I recommend it to anyone on this board, studying AS Sociology, and the next book for A2 if you continue the course. Covers a wide range of Sociological perspectives, and goes into detail on how to get those extra marks. Explains...
Published 22 months ago by Lara K

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars May not be needed
Provides a great reference item, but no arguments or criticisms are given for writing an answer. A great buy, but you may not need it, your school will most likely have better resources which give you a better understanding of how to write an answer.
Published 6 months ago by Samuel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars May not be needed, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WJEC AS Sociology: Study and Revision Guide (Paperback)
Provides a great reference item, but no arguments or criticisms are given for writing an answer. A great buy, but you may not need it, your school will most likely have better resources which give you a better understanding of how to write an answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend!, 12 Sep 2012
This review is from: WJEC AS Sociology: Study and Revision Guide (Paperback)
Very well written study guide, in line with the syllabus and scheme of work. I achieved an A Grade, using this guide to support my studies. I recommend it to anyone on this board, studying AS Sociology, and the next book for A2 if you continue the course. Covers a wide range of Sociological perspectives, and goes into detail on how to get those extra marks. Explains points well, and acts as a great guide to the course, in general! Considering most guides are double this price - it's a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful book, 2 Sep 2012
This review is from: WJEC AS Sociology: Study and Revision Guide (Paperback)
Found this book really useful in my revision. Doesn't go into the great detail, but it doesn't need to. For the purpose of my exam revision this format worked - its quick, its easy and in this way it aided my thought processes and kept relevant material learnt in class fresh in my head come exam time. Covered everything my exam covered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basic and relevant, 28 Aug 2012
This review is from: WJEC AS Sociology: Study and Revision Guide (Paperback)
This is, as the previous reviewer states, basic and relevant. It is designed to support students during their study and revision. It is deliberately not a substitute for a detailed text, but will help students get the best they can out of such textbooks. It does what is says on the tin, and does it very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic but relevant, 20 April 2012
By 
Ms. L. Warman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WJEC AS Sociology: Study and Revision Guide (Paperback)
Basic but relevant will get the student a pass grade d or e but no higher. Student will need to use another text book to aid knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WJEC AS Sociology: Study and Revision Guide
WJEC AS Sociology: Study and Revision Guide by Barbara Greenall (Paperback - 21 Jun 2011)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews