Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2013
This is an expensive book, £29.97 for under 180 pages. I thought it might have been justified if it contained privilged or revolutionary information, but in my opinion (and I have read several books on marketing before) it contained nothing that I did not already know and as such I found it an extremely overpriced disappointment. If you are serious about starting/growing a successful accountancy and taxation practice, my advice would be don't waste your money on these sort of books, or expensive monthly subscriptions into systems to grow your practice.....simply network and you will get excellent referrals if you treat your contacts courteously and with respect. Networking and politely asking for business is free and in my experience works every time!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
A simple and easy-to-use system, which takes you through both the `why' and the `how' of growing your accountancy practice. I would urge anyone who is serious about growing their accountancy practice to make time in your busy schedule to read this book because if you put in place even a handful of these ideas you will start to see immediate improvements in the success of your marketing function
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
"How To Quickly Grow Your Accountancy Practice really does demystify the 'dark art' of getting new clients and I'm no longer overwhelmed by the prospect of growing my practice. I am totally convinced that a practice following the programme set out by Steve and Richard in this book cannot fail to grow."
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
If you just do one thing, make sure you read this book. This system has worked wonders for us. Let's hope my competitors don't read it. I have been using the full system for 6 months and the results have been beyond amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
If you want to grow your Practice this is a must read for you. My own Practice has used techniques set out in `How to Quickly Grow Your Accountancy Practice..' and put simply it works. If you don't want to improve your Practice then this is not for you. The choice is a no brainer. Steve Hackney provides the business growth inspiration and Richard Brewin the practical aspects and it is a very interesting read.
Andrew Gerrard, Harding Lewis Limited, Chartered Accountants
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
If you're an accountant in South Manchester, then definitely do not read this book and do not talk to it's authors... I don't need the competition! If you're elsewhere and you're serious about marketing and growing your practice,and at the same time adding significant value to the services you provide to your clients, then buy this book and having read it, pick the phone up and call Steve or Richard. You won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
Before I read `How To Quickly Grow Your Accountancy Practice' I thought that marketing was an art which was why I was not very good at it. As a numerate person, I had none of the artistic and literate skills that were needed. The lesson I learned from Steve and Richard is that marketing is less of an art and more of a science. If you follow well-designed and tested procedures you can deliver a predictable outcome and pick up much more work of the type you want. Not only do Steve and Richard get this message over in an expert manner, they teach you how to apply the five Ms of marketing and those crucial nine Marketing Assets that have to be present in every single successful media piece. I have long been aware of the need for effective marketing in the accountancy profession. Steve Hackney and Richard Brewin explain lucidly exactly how to do it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
straightforward and hassle-free purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)