Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars15
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2011
I bought this book for several children aged between 5 and 9 and even for one adult this Christmas! I love it, and would never tire of reading it to youngsters who always get a great kick out of it. The drawings are wonderfully imaginitive, I particularly like the entertaining meerkats and the ending is brilliant. Both Kevin Price, the author and Vicky Fieldhouse, the illustrator, are to be congratulated on a great book - I hope it is part of a series and look forward to the next one. Nice that it is supporting animals in the wild too. Definitely recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Lovely book and bought on here for cheaper than it was available anywhere else.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
We met Kevin at the Chelmsford Country Show this weekend, I would like to say how fab these books are. We purchased Beauty contest at the Zoo and Feeding Time at the Zoo. Story and artwork are some of the best I have experienced and outr little girl loved it - first time I have seen her sit still for a while :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
This book was a fantastic read, my two children aged 7yrs and 3yrs loved the book and we enjoyed reading it as a family. It had funny bits in to. Knowing the background to the writting of this book moved me deeply. My daughter even took the book into nursery to share with her friends and they loved it to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2011
This book is fantastic- the story is superb, and is perfect for storytelling. There are loads of characters, and you can have loads of fun putting on voices for the different animals.
The illustration is also top notch!
Well recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
I have brought this book for my daughter who was enchanted by the chracters and stories. Her friends saw it and their parents brought it for them. Now I have brought a few more to keep as Birthday presents.

A book to treasure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
This book has a lovely rhyming story with colourful intricate illustrations!
I love the heart felt message within the book and the fact it supports such a wonderful cause!
I would highly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
This book is loved, and very well read!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Brilliantly funny and beautifully illustrated. I enjoy reading it as much as my daughter enjoys listening to it. Have just purchased the rest of the collection now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I bought this for niece and she loved it. I also bought one for myself as the girl it was dedicated to was a friend of my sons and was really affected by her death.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.