Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Already had a copy brought copies for Christmas presents, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
Think it's a lovely read for both my son and I, it's a favourite of ours. It's colourful, fun and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful words and pictures, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
I bought this for niece and she loved it. I also bought one for myself as the girl it was dedicated to was a friend of my sons and was really affected by her death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book Lovely Pictures, 1 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. Sean Green "sean green" (norwich uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
I have brought this book for my daughter who was enchanted by the chracters and stories. Her friends saw it and their parents brought it for them. Now I have brought a few more to keep as Birthday presents.

A book to treasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book, and thought provoking, 27 April 2011
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
I bought this book for several children aged between 5 and 9 and even for one adult this Christmas! I love it, and would never tire of reading it to youngsters who always get a great kick out of it. The drawings are wonderfully imaginitive, I particularly like the entertaining meerkats and the ending is brilliant. Both Kevin Price, the author and Vicky Fieldhouse, the illustrator, are to be congratulated on a great book - I hope it is part of a series and look forward to the next one. Nice that it is supporting animals in the wild too. Definitely recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good bedtime story, 10 Feb 2011
By 
M. D. Lambert "Toyhunter" (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
A really lovely story to read to OR for your child to read. My grandaughter is 6 years old and thought it is a great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 10 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
This book is fantastic- the story is superb, and is perfect for storytelling. There are loads of characters, and you can have loads of fun putting on voices for the different animals.
The illustration is also top notch!
Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, 8 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
This book was a fantastic read, my two children aged 7yrs and 3yrs loved the book and we enjoyed reading it as a family. It had funny bits in to. Knowing the background to the writting of this book moved me deeply. My daughter even took the book into nursery to share with her friends and they loved it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for the kids, 7 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
A great little book with great graphics and our three children aged 4,6 & 8 liked it a great deal. Good worthy cause and well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A well written & beautifully Illustrated book!, 19 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
This book has a lovely rhyming story with colourful intricate illustrations!
I love the heart felt message within the book and the fact it supports such a wonderful cause!
I would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - buy it now !, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Beauty Contest at the Zoo (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book, wonderfully illustrated and a heart touching sentiment.

My children adore the fabulous pictures and make up there own ending each time we read the book, which is every day !

PLease write some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beauty Contest at the Zoo
The Beauty Contest at the Zoo by Kevin Price (Paperback - 10 Nov 2010)
5.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews