Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Comedic Gem
The Christmas Rip-off Book exercises that clearly Mash perspective to satirise Sunday newspapers and glossy magazines with beautifully crafted features, reviews and advertisements poking fun at most aspects of contemporary life: if anything deserves to be targeted, you can be sure it will be lampooned here. It also features entirely new horoscopes, which are always a joy...
Published on 6 Nov 2010 by Julian Mark Self

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well, it does describe itself as a rip off ...
I love the daily mash website, so I was hoping for a belly full of laughs from this book. Unfortunately it's probably only got a page or two of things that I hadn't already seen either as articles or as the advert for the book on daily mash.

So I really didn't need to buy it.

I guess if you got it for christmas and could just flick through it for a...
Published on 24 May 2012 by Benedict Carey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Comedic Gem, 6 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
The Christmas Rip-off Book exercises that clearly Mash perspective to satirise Sunday newspapers and glossy magazines with beautifully crafted features, reviews and advertisements poking fun at most aspects of contemporary life: if anything deserves to be targeted, you can be sure it will be lampooned here. It also features entirely new horoscopes, which are always a joy to read, and more misunderstandings of absolutely everything from the tireless researcher Poppy Spalding. This is comedy gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Daily Mash Christmas Rip Off Book, 4 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
Fabulous - as sharp and offensive as the website which is consistently the funniest site on the net - miles better than the Onion and other supposedly satirical or funny books and websites.I only wish Psychic Bob could do the horoscopes in all newspapers and magazines - much nearer the truth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Far better than the title suggests!, 19 Oct 2010
By 
Stuart Briggs "stuartbriggs" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
Being a rabid Daily Mash fan, I've just read this cover to cover. Like any humourous product, it's not perfect but it is more than funny enough to warrant paying a tenner, even though there are items we've seen before.

For the uninitiated, I have two words of guidance: 'untermenschen' and 'schadenfreude'. This book (and the website, which is infinitely funnier than 'The Onion') is aimed squrely at those of us who not only understand the words but can also appreciate the comedy aspect of them in context.

So, sophisticated satirical humour with well-directed profanity. Like 'Private Eye' after it's been on the Stella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precisely equally funny to The Onion, 6 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
... but with added gutter humour. They'll be falling off their prayer mats at this one. Buy two - send one to your local Imam and burn the other one to even things up - sort of thing. Anyway, I'm doing this review before I've actually read it. So it might turn out to be quite good. Inshallah. Nice chick on the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual High quality, 23 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
Read Daily Mash each week. Have bought all the previous books and this one keeps up the high quality of this distorted un-PC humour which seems to be either missing or dis-allowed making the world a more serious miserable place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Nov 2012
By 
S. Pope (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
This would make a great gift for any fan of 'the mash'
The comedy is right up my street and the majority of the columns get a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Work, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
This is a really good piece of entertainment. Having been a long time reader of the website, I thought I would treat myself to this rip-off book and wasn't disappointed.

I would suggest that those thinking of buying this look at the daily mash website as if you don't find this funny you won't find the book funny. For the price you can't go wrong and it has made me laugh out loud a lot whilst at work, thus making the day more bearable.

Great work, I hope that I get the next book for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant humour, 28 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
Bought the book as a fathers day present and my dad has not stopped raving about it, well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
Having used the website for a long time I thought this would be a great present for a like-minded friend. Very similar to the website in terms of humour so check that out to see if it suits, and if so this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Mash Christmas Rip Off?, 1 Feb 2011
By 
Peter Ffrench "Peteff" (Derbyshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition) (Paperback)
I bought two of these as presents and was reluctant to part with them both, definitely not a rip off at the price. I know you can read this online but you just pick it up and open anywhere and start laughing out loud straight away with no need for an internet connection. Well worth the money and make sure you read it before you wrap it up.

yours, Pete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Daily Mash Half-arsed Piece of Shit Christmas Rip-off Book (Summer Edition)
6.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews