Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BM Palmer
This is a very addictive book that you can pick up again and again. I would recommend this book to anyone especially those that like the Victorian Period.
Published 11 months ago by PPalmer

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I expected
I have all the Florrie and Betty books, and was excited about the Christmas one, but found it didn't come up to the high standard of the others, it's ok, but not outstanding projects.
Published 13 months ago by Janinfrance


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I expected, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
I have all the Florrie and Betty books, and was excited about the Christmas one, but found it didn't come up to the high standard of the others, it's ok, but not outstanding projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first two books by Florrie and Betty, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
This is a well illustrated book but I was not enthusiastic about the patterns, I have the two previous books and found them a pleasure to look at and I have made the Beamish quilt, it is lovely and I was very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BM Palmer, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
This is a very addictive book that you can pick up again and again. I would recommend this book to anyone especially those that like the Victorian Period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
Was really looking forward to getting this book but was very disappointed when it arrived. Not so much a book as a booklet, only sixteen pages. No really exciting Christmas patterns or at least nothing that tempted me to try.
There are so many more exciting Christmas books out there like Celebrate with Mandy Smith and the many Tilda titles.
Please do not waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Annette (Chorley, Lancs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
I totally agree with what other reviewers have said. This book is very thin for the price and contains little real substance. Its also quite difficult to follow the patterns if you are not experienced as the projects have mainly written instructions which are not as good as they should be and are quite confusing. I was hoping for more for the money. Its definitely not good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love sewing crafts, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
this book looks really good and I am looking forward to making some of the projects in the book ready for Xmas 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars returned item, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
I sent for this book as the cover gave the impression of having some wonderful items in it. Was extremely dissappointed when it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
great book, i am enjoying the book it's very interesting and informative with lots of interesting stories as well as patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not so many projects, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
I love these Canny Keepsakes books. This one is lovely but doesn't have the amount of pages and projects that their other books have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing not at all what i expected, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing for Christmas (Paperback)
Very disappointed with this book not enough pages to call it a book nothing much to inspire me would not recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sewing for Christmas
Sewing for Christmas by Florrie & Betty (Paperback - 17 May 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews