Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars60
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2012
Brian's Guide To Working With Spirit, is about self-learning on how to channel spirit. He talks you through every aspect of preparing yourself physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually for the journey you are about to undertake and the experiences you are about to encounter.But Be warned, this little guy pull no punches!! I have the pleasure of using his Deck & believe me this book is just what people (& I) starting out on or going deeper into your spiritual side need...Forget the "con artists" out there...this book is a MUST HAVE & KEEP!!! well done Rhiannon & Team Faulkner another great read!!!! keep up the great work....
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
Brain Copthorne has an uncanny knack of cutting through all the waffle and saying it like it is. If you want to work with spirit this is a MUST read. Brian guides you through the step by step processes to channelling, but more importantly addresses issues of attitude, personality and agenda, which may block your progress or may even cause damage to you and others, if you get it wrong. Brian tells us that communing with spirit IS a gift, but it is one that is available to us all, regardless of age, orientation or even religious beliefs.

In this book Rhiannon Faulkner has taken trust to a new level. In spite of fears for how she would personally be judged for the content of this book she did not shy away from what Brian had asked her to do - give a message from spirit to help us all be better people. She faithfully channelled Brian's words for his book and she did so because he trusted her to do the right thing. She did, this is an impressive addition to the catalogue of titles by the creator of The Faulkner tarot Deck.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
I have always believed there is more to this life than just living and dying!!
If you are curious or want to know more about your guides and how to work with them then this is the book for you!! Its written so everyone can understand!! No gimmicks! No fancy stuff to try and intrique you!! Just plain simple and honest! and when i say honest i mean the truth the whole truth and nothing but the truth! Straight from the horses mouth!(sorry Brian) When you learn about Brian Copthorne and his family!! and how he and Rhiannon Falkner have known each other and how they work together you will be not only amazed!! You will laugh! you will cry!! You will believe!!
I have just finished reading the book and on my first night after reading something amazing happened!! I wont tell you because you need to discover for yourself!!
But after you have read the first time you will have to read it again!
So thats where i am going now!! to read again!! Robert Davies.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
I LOVED it ! Having been pretty much self taught in the world of spiritualism - I often wondered whether I was doing it right, whether what I was experiencing was "real" - or is this my imagination ?! Brian's guide to working in spirit gave me everything I needed to know - it brought me confirmation and totally blew my self doubt of my work so far. Such a fantastic book - very funny and down to earth ! The meditations included in the book are fab and i am hoping the Author Rhiannon Faulkner will do a recorded version as a guided meditation which is really helpful for beginners - what I really like about this book is that is that you can read it as a whole but come back to it a later date to re-read any chapters you want to go over again. You DO NOT have to be "gifted" - anyone can work with spirit as the message in this book conveys - Thoroughly enjoyable - well done Rhiannon and Brain - you rock ! :-)
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
I bought this book on a whim as I felt it would be right for me at this moment in time of my life and what I am experiencing, when it arrived I could not wait to start reading it. This book is the pure and honest truth, nothing less. Brian delivers in all aspects of the book by explaining about religions, the divine creator, healing and of course communicating with spirit. When I read this book I read half of it almost immediately and I left the other half of the book until a couple of weeks later as I wanted to digest the first part of the book properly before I preogressed, I did try to pick up the book within that two week break but it didnt feel right so I left it and now I am glad I did as I feel I have taken the information in better. There is also a try it yourself section where he gives you a task to try out when falling asleep in bed at night this particular task i find very soothing and I actually get a better nights sleep for it, thank you Brian.
With Brian you will always get the plain truth, so if you are not ready to hear it do not buy this book as its not for you.

However what I love about this book is that Brian has written the book through Rhiannon Faulkener and it is his words, also he is on the front of the book which is also very inspiring as you know what you are getting is genuine. Unlike other mediums whom have wrote books on working with spirit they never mention their spirit guides that helped them write the book, instead they take all the credit themselves which is selfish and not the spiritual way, and I find those books too much information in one go whereas Brians book is easy to digest.

So if you want the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth buy this book and the little man with the big personality help guide you through your journey.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
This is an amazing little book. Very easy to understand, very to the point - no muss, no fuss, no talking over your head. Brian just tells it like it is and tells it in such a way that you feel like you're sitting there having a conversation with him.
Brian Copthorne is one of Rhiannon Faulkner's spirit guides and she has channeled his words so that we can all learn to open up and work with spirit. Because, according to Brian, anyone can learn how to work with spirit.
He tells us what stops us from being able to work with spirit and suggests ways to overcome the blocks that we put up like fear, anger, lack of self-worth and the big one - ego. He points out what your motivation for working with spirit should be and is quite frank about what you should do if you're just interested in working with spirit for recognition or riches: "Then take this book to a charity shop and let it go to a good home." I literally laughed out loud when I read this and that's what is so fun about this book. You really do feel, as you are reading this, that you are in touch with Brian and carrying on a in-depth conversation with him.
I can't recommend this book highly enough. I've already read it twice and learned more the second time, so I imagine that I will be reading it again and consulting it on a regular basis.
Thank you so much, Rhiannon Faulkner and Brian Copthorne for this lovely and valuable guide.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
well how do i start i have just finished brians book written by Rhiannon faulkner,

and its taken me longer than usual as it has sent me back to my begining on this voyage,

and the truths that i have built up myself over the years and Brian and Rhiannon,

have put down in writing that which i have been privaliged too over the years,

i know i had to find my way as all do but if this book was available in such an easy to understand way

then i might of been more aware of my ego attacks when they happened in the 90s and not got waylaid,

it is a refreshing way of being reminded why we are here with so much information for the aware and

those that wish to become aware of spirit and the one I AM or CREATOR or GOD without the interference

of mans words making it about this is the way GOD wants it or else, so thank you and Brian for your

bravery in telling it the way i believe it is and should be xxxxxx thanks again xxxxxx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
I didnt know what to expect when I bought this book but was hooked by page 2! Fabulously funny and excellently written I am so in love with Brian he really made my day. I was lying in bed, book in hand laughing and talking out loud....my neighbours now think Im completely bonkers.... the book is beautifully written and even after the third read it still makes me chuckle and say out loud..."ooooh I do that"

Definately a must read book and you will all end up wanting a "Brian" of your own

Looking forward to hearing more for this little cheeky chap again
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Let me start to say jjjjrom the beginning that noone including those who are mediumistic can demand of Spirit. They will come when they .are ready and not before.
.There is plenty of information but this is normally taught Spirtualist church if not should be and as another reviewr there is plenty of the same on the internet suggesting people to use their mind doesnecessarily make them a medium or hypersensitive. Elelmentalare on adifferent level of energy they work in the universe ,planets and the working of energy fieldsTheir primary Occupation is Mother Nature,they are part of her and thus Humans have completely different frequency to these beings. Mediumship is difficult because the conditions have tp be right, it doen,nt matter how cute you thinl the concept is of a leprechaun as a spirit guide is very unlikely. Mediums as much as you would like to be so are not universal, they are kkecious and rare. ..by the by there a video on you tube featuring the author claiming she ha ancestral right to aboriginal songlines because of a distant sncestor itst put in name and the vid comes. Trust carefully in your search
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
A friend of mine uses the Brian cards and I found there was also a book which I decided to get to read for myself, just out of curiosity. I wasn't disappointed. Brian's a great little guy that tells it like it is and doesn't pull any punches. If you're just starting out, or even like me and have been working with Spirit for years and just want a good little book that goes back to basics, you can't go wrong with this book. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested. Other than that I really can't say anything other than agree with all the other reviews which are, at the time of writing, all five stars.
The only reason I have given four stars is the fact that some of the pages have sentences out of alignment, and I have found the odd sentence half way down the page to have the ending at the bottom of the page or even unfinished, and this spoils the overall enjoyment of the book. However, these are few and far between, and I think this may be a download problem due to it being kindle edition, which would not be in the printed version..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)