Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2012
Body Gossip the Book is an amazing and inspirational read. It takes you on a journey you can relate to, some stories will make you laugh, some make you shed a tear, but all in all, the stories will remind you that just by being you is what makes you AMAZING and unique. Wave goodbye to the stresses of daily life full of media influences...and say hello to reality. I highly recommend this book. It's good to turn to when you're having a bit of a rubbish day, it reminds you that you are not the only person in the world having the same thoughts/feelings/hang ups and that you are not alone. :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
An interesting read any time- brave stories about how we really feel about our bodies-all shapes, sizes, races & ages which is unique in itself. Well done Body gossip.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
As we are raising a generation of self-loathing, distressed and unhappy people, who are indoctrinated to believe they will only be happy through buying the latest beauty product or by wearing a particular label, this book cuts through all that and urges the reader to remember we are all beautiful and you must love yourself and your body - an excellent read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
This is a brilliant book to dip into whenever you have a little time. You can choose to read as many of the short articles as you wish. They cover all emotions from the sad to the humorous[[ASIN:0956536840 Body Gossip: The Book] and all are thought provoking. A great book to recommend to friends. Well done Body Gossip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
The book dispells the notion that Body Gossip is trivial ('does my bum look big in this'), telling true stories of individual thoughts and happenings. Well done, all the hard work has come to a successful conclusion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Such intresting stories!

It has so many facts that will help you to love your body to the best ability. A brilliant book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
An empowering and honest book. It is heart warming, funny and sad. There is a story everyone will relate to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
An absolute must read for all to read out there who dislike something about themselves pysically. This book is true monolouges of people whove stripped bare their souls and told all. That takes guts and courage. Eating disorders, weight, image issues, cancer, body gossip has the lot. Its a must have to keep or give to friends and family. I could relate to many of stories told and Im so honoured that the Founder Ruth Rogers of Body Gossip, kindly asked me to write a piece to contibute. Tell everybody...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
It is a good book but found it a bit boring after a while. Yes we should all be more confident about ourselves, but this book spent to much time on people with eating disorders. I do believe in the principle of body gossip but this book was not for me but I'm sure others would get a lot out of it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse