Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only Broads map you will need
Cruising the Norfolk and Suffolk Broads is relaxing and very Enjoyable the only stress can be at the end of a day trying to find somewhere to moor up for the night so an up to date map is Essential and this Map certainly fits the bill.
Suitable for Hire Boaters and Permanent boaters this map has all the mooring places and points of interest and a wealth of...
Published on 12 April 2010 by Matt "fry" Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it does the job
It does the job, but when i picked up the boat from Richardson's i was given the same map for free
Published 5 months ago by G. G. JONES


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only Broads map you will need, 12 April 2010
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
Cruising the Norfolk and Suffolk Broads is relaxing and very Enjoyable the only stress can be at the end of a day trying to find somewhere to moor up for the night so an up to date map is Essential and this Map certainly fits the bill.
Suitable for Hire Boaters and Permanent boaters this map has all the mooring places and points of interest and a wealth of information on the back with everything from places to hire canoes to museums,castles,churches boat trips,nature reserves caravan and camping sites and all the marinas and boatyards and the facilities that they provide.
Plus useful phone numbers and websites for all the places of interest and marinas.
Yep, i can highly recommend this map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent map for exploring the Broads, 3 May 2010
By 
L. Holroyd (Newbury, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
This map is excellent. Lovely clear mapping and full of useful information for boating and walking with a whole host of tourist information on the back. It also shows mooring and water points and most importantly where the pubs are after a long day on the water!! Don't leave home without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Excellent map for boaters!, 21 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
I have been going to the Norfolk Broads for some 20 years now and it seems each time I go, sometimes 3 times in a year, there is always the issue of a map. You see there are many maps out there, indeed if you hire a boat the boatyard often pushes you to buy their map which always seems to disappointing being not very clear and the scale being all wrong.

This map however fits the bill perfectly and in all my coming to the Broads and the many maps I have used this is the best!

Think of it much like an OS map in feel, the paper has a very slight 'gloss' to it, meaning it is not likely to wear as much as matte paper may, the scale is perfect giving a real understanding of distance and yet the detail is very detailed. Moorings and the like can be narrowed down with ease - bridge height and other warnings are all there together with up to date phone numbers of bridge pilots.

It has a wealth of information on the reverse and detailed plans of larger places such as Yarmouth and Norwich.

This will be one map you can't put down and will aid to your boating holiday being able to navigate and plan your adventure with ease.

Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heron Maps' Cruising and Tourist Map of The Broads, 2 May 2011
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
Together with the Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guide to the Norfolk Broads , this map is a valuable source of information if you are cruising the area . Easy to follow with useful information on places of interest with town plans where applicable, mooring facilities , pubs and many other waterway and boating features .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 16 Dec 2013
By 
David J. Dyble (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
Gave me all the information I needed in order to plan my first holiday on the Broads. Extremely clear with augmenting facts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Broads Map, 11 Oct 2013
By 
J. E. Hinds - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
Bought this for my Dad and Brother who were first time 'sailors' on the broads. They found it extremely useful and needed no other. They thoroughly enjoyed their boating holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb map, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Ian Waddington (New Forest, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
I tested this thoroughly on a week's cruiser hire and fond it of inestimable practical value and a pleasure to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where am I?, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
If you are considering a map for the Norfolk Broads then look no further. This was up to date relevant clear and informative. The map was folded back and forth numerous times over the course of our week. As with any paper based product the fold lines started to show some signs of wear, but then we used it a lot over the week. It has many landmarks marked on the map and speed limits to help you. A definite must have for anyone considering a holiday on the Norfolk Broads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Map of the Norfolk / Suffolk Broads, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Bill Crawford "Big Bill" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
Very useful map that was all we needed to navigate our way round the Broads on our 1 week boating holiday. This has pretty much all the info you could need except reviews of the pubs (- many of which we found disappointing). It details public moorings, landmarks (eg windmills), pubs and of course, towns and villages. Importantly, hazards such as low bridges and shallow water are clearly marked with supporting detail. A very useful friend to have along on your trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briliant, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Broads (Waterways Series) (Map)
The map, when we use it, will be more than adequate for what we ordered it for!!!! Just what we wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Broads (Waterways Series)
The Broads (Waterways Series) by Heron Maps (Map - 1 April 2010)
Used & New from: 3.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews