Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Information, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
The book is very easy to read and use and is full of great info from most of the top trainers. Plus, at the price that it is, it's a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mark Howard , genius always worth the money, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
I have been buying these books for over 10 yrs and each year it is well worth the price paid, very good , full of information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Dawn Talbot (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
I bought this as a Christmas present for someone who is keen on jump racing. Looked attractive and interesting. Well packaged but took ages to arrive. However did arrive in time for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Jump Ahead? You certainly will be with this racing book., 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
I have bought this National Hunt racing book every year for many years and the quality of the information is never less that top quality. I used to buy the Flat racing version too which is also top quality but as I no longer enter a certain racing competition I only buy the National Hunt version. There are different sections in the book, there is a small list of trainers and information on some of their horses, there is a section with 40 recommended horses to follow through the season, there are sections on Irish horses and newly purchased horses to look out for and a section on different horses recommended for various distances and big races throughout the season including the Grand National. If you are not an expert using race timings and/or weights carried and complicated calculations to find winners then this book is the only one you will need and at a great Amazon price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than direct from author, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
I buy this every year for my husband but it was cheaper to buy it on here than direct from author so both my hubby and myself are happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horse Racing Book, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
My Husband loves horse racing especially the jumps and studies them to have a little flutter. It was just what he wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly as I expected, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
I would recommend this item to any racing fan. Mark Howard is always trying to improve on previous racing annuals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow (Paperback)
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Jump Ahead 2013/2014: The Top National Hunt Horses to Follow
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews