Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - Billiards in a 21st Century format, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
Great book, makes all the 20th century publications obsolete. I'm now a convert, thanks to Martin and Roger, I've already bought the Advanced version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
I found the book a very helpful instruction on the art of fine billiards play.i will continue to improve my billiards by continual reference to the info in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to my first 100 break, 18 May 2013
By 
A. B. Mycock (Buxton Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
Very very good insight into the game of Billiards.
The book has very easy to understand diagrams and the lessons within it are very informative and easy to pick up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC PUBLICATION., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
I found that this is an excellent publication for both the beginner and the experienced player. Great tips are given throughout this publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learn from the experts, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
I have been playing billiards for 40 years and you are always learning. This is a great book for doing just that! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Convert to playing Billiards, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
I found the Authors web site first and began to follow the instructions and video on the web site. The book was released a few months later and completes the methods of converting from being a snooker player to a Billiards player. The diagrams and links to the videos are brilliant. I am now playing Billiards on the main circuit and managing to win quite a few matches. Without this books help it would have been a struggle. I would have no hesitation in urging anyone to get a copy of this book to improve their snooker skills alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billiards, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
Seems like a great book - I have flicked through the pages and it is exactly what I needed to improve my snooker. The routines, the amount of side is brilliantly shown. I am pleased with the purchase and look forward to putting in the hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards, 18 July 2010
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
The information, presentation, diagrams and good words of advise throughout the entire book. I was delighted to recieve promptly from England to Australia. This hardcover book is excellent in everyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great layout, 25 April 2010
By 
C. Elmes (North Coast, NSW, Aust) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
The layout is very easy to follow and can you see exactly where you're suppose to hit the ball to achieve the desired result. I love the drills in each lesson, it's a great way to learn the skills. You wont find a better book on learning billiards in print toay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect guide for beginners, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snooker Player's Guide to English Billiards: A New Fast Track Method for Improving Your Cue Skills (Hardcover)
This is well worth the money. The diagrams are clear and concise. I would highly recommend this book to beginning players and those who want to learn more about the game of billiards. There are suggested practice routines and self goal setting ideas. After playing the half ball contact your game really improves and you can concentrate on the positioning of the balls for your next shot.
I have been looking for a book with this level of detail for some time. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews