Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great knitting book, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
Yet another book full of lovely patterns for boys and girls, ages from birth to 4-5 years. As with the 'Bright Young Things' book this one is colourful, well written, clearly photographed and easy to follow. Up to date designs using soft merino wool. Tension 25 sts and 34 rows to 10 cm with 3.25 needles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super book!, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
I love the pattern in this book, there are some for the new knitter and some for the experienced. I have made a few of the garments for my grandchildren and they have turned out lovely. I didn't use Millamia yarn because it is too expensive for my budget, I have just used cheaper 4ply or DK and adjusted the needle size to get the right tension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars original designs, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
These books are fantastic value for money as the individual patterns are £4 in other stores. The wool in the same make is incredibly expensive but it knits very well in normal 4ply. It is worth going on the Milamia website as you can view the individual patterns there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab and modern patterns, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
Lovely bright modern patterns. Very easy to follow.
Great patterns that are Ideal for boys and girls.
Lovely choice of colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous patterns, 21 Aug 2013
By 
Mumzee (Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
So nice to find some modern patterns for children. There's a great choice for girls and boys so bound to be something for everyone here..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 14 Aug 2013
By 
lucia vale (Portela, LRS Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
good book, nice projects and the patterns are well explained. very ease to follow and knit. good variety of patterns and good suggestions in the choosing colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderland, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
A lovely book of patterns, well written and easy to follow. I would recommend it to all knitters whether experienced or, like me, a bit of an adventurer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love these patterns and colours, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
Expensive pattern book and the wool is expensive too. I always think that thick pattern books like this are a bit of a trick as one usually only knits one or two of the items. Interesting choices though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns (Paperback)
I bought this book because of the wonderful garments in it thers a couple i didn't but still thought the book well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonderland: Modern Baby and Children's Knitting Patterns
£10.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews