Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book will expand your thinking on property investment
This book will not tell you how to operate property investments on a day to day bases, it will also not tell you where to invest or how to save tax. However it will make you question if a standard "buy to let" is the way to go and introduce you to the advantages of actively managing properties that are let on a per room bases to professionals.

If you have...
Published on 8 Sep 2010 by Ian Ringrose

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big advertisment for their business
This book is full of basic information intersperced with Advertisements for their property development business, Platinum Property Partners. I think there are many other better books out there.
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by mlb123


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big advertisment for their business, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
This book is full of basic information intersperced with Advertisements for their property development business, Platinum Property Partners. I think there are many other better books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book will expand your thinking on property investment, 8 Sep 2010
By 
Ian Ringrose (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
This book will not tell you how to operate property investments on a day to day bases, it will also not tell you where to invest or how to save tax. However it will make you question if a standard "buy to let" is the way to go and introduce you to the advantages of actively managing properties that are let on a per room bases to professionals.

If you have property investments or are interested in investing in property then the time/money in reading this book is a very good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No content - a machine to get you to buy their expensive courses, 5 May 2012
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
No real detail at all. A seemingly good strategy but it must be pretty difficult in reality and there aren't enough details to be able to go out and invest in HMO's yourself. A big veil to get you to buy their really expensive courses/franchises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short on detail; big on ideas., 10 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
This book is a vehicle for selling their property "Courses".
Having invested in property for 15 years; I can safely say I could glean nothing of any value from publication.
The focus(ish) on the book is HMO properties; (letting individual rooms/bedsits) but even then it fails to deliver anything of any use.....But it will guide to towards one of their courses!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 178 pages of PPP advertisement, 29 Jun 2011
By 
Pidgurskiy Andriy (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
I bought this book because I thought so many good review cannot be wrong. My mistake.
It is a book ONLY about author's franchise. Full stop.
All so called "mistakes" are solved in the only one way - go and buy PPP franchise.

178 pages of advertisement. I can't believe I read all them hoping to find anything useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Insight - sparse on detail, 25 July 2011
By 
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
This book does not go in depth regarding the ins/outs of property investing. What it does do exceptionaly well is change the way you think about investing in property. It is a very good starting point to your research. Would be another start if it didn't use up about 30% of the text to promote the author's own property investment franchise business :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Review, 7 Nov 2012
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
please do not buy this book. bought this for £0.01 with £2 postage, but it is not even worth that! if you are looking for advise on how to start out in property developing then this is not the book for you. the book is more a motivational book, with no useful tips on things to check when looking for tenants or the documentation required to buy to let. waste of 1p!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This isn't Just About Property Investment, 28 Feb 2011
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
'The 7 Biggest Mistakes...' must be required reading for anyone interested in property investment - there is some information in here that, if you're looking into property, you can't afford to be without.

However, the book should be inspirational to pretty much anyone who's going into business for themselves and offers some really good advice just for getting where you want to be in life, whether that's in property or not. the financial aspects are well-explained to, so be put off if you don't like numbers!

A good companion to 'Rich Dad Poor Dad' by Robert Kiyosaki.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Buy a PPP course!, 5 Aug 2012
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
I have read lots on property investing and investing in general. The book has little content that you can't get for free online. I would go as far as to say that the content isn't new just recycled.

There are a few points that are misleading, misguided and could lead you down the wrong path.

If their PPP franchise was so good, then they would have people lining up to get involved and pay the high fees they demand.

There are better investing books out there, so stay clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're planning on investing on property - read this first!, 9 Mar 2011
This review is from: The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
Such a shame I didn't have access to this information 8 years ago. My property purchasing could have been so different and i would have avoided at least a few of the mistakes I made!! This book is a great read for total beginners or experienced property investors. It's simply written and easy to digest. It introduced me to other options than the traditional "buy to let". The final chapter is great advice for anyone starting out in business - practical help that really works (I found out the hard way, you can just read the book!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 7 Biggest Mistakes Made by Property Investors and How to Avoid Them
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews