Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Law Of Attraction not working for you? This book really helps you shift your blocks., 30 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
"Consciousness - The New Currency" has the potential to change your life - if you're ready to roll up your sleeves and follow its suggestions.

Brandon and Kevin make it clear that the world needs a massive shift in consciousness - and the time is now. And that shift has to come from each of us personally taking resposibility for clearing out our blocks and opening up to consciousness and Grace (God / The Universe / Collective Consciousness), to lead lives that spread love, not fear; becoming who we really are.

(If those words turn you off, then this might not be the book for you!)

It's not an easy option.

It requires you to choose to be ready to let go of excuses and beliefs that have been holding you back for years. Yet the process to release them is deeply effective and healing.

In this book, which follows on from Brandon's best-selling books The Journey and Freedom is...: Liberating Your Boundless Potential, Brandon teams up with her partner Kevin, and they help you go a level deeper.

It builds on previous "Journey Work" (or "process work", as it's called in the book). Journey Work is about going deeply into the emotions we experience, that tell us we have hit a block in life, so we can release the block. A block is something - an experience, vow or belief - from the past that we're usually not consciously aware of, which sabotages our best efforts to be who we really are and achieve our dreams.

Most of us try to make changes using will power or positive affirmations - or other positive thinking techniques. Yet these often don't produce the results we wanted.

Why?

Because they set up a conflict between the conscious, thinking mind and the unconscious mind (which actually runs the show).

For example, the conscious mind's positive affirmation says "I'm going to get that great job", whilst the unconscious mind firmly believes that "I'm too stupid / I don't deserve it / I'm not attractive enough." This is why so many of us create what we want but, at some point, sabotage it. Brandon and Kevin help the reader identify these unconscious blocks and show you, step by step, how to release them. (Aside: Bruce Lipton explains the biology behind this conscious / unconscious conflict really well in The Biology of Belief).

In "Consciousness - The New Currency" Brandon and Kevin bring us, for the first time, the processes used in their hugely powerful Manifest Abundance retreats. It's transformational and only for those who are ready to undergo healing at a deep level, in order to liberate themselves from every limiting pattern / unconscious block that has held them back.

Throughout this book, Brandon and Kevin share their personal stories - warts and all - to help the reader understand what is really on offer to those who break free of their limitations. Between them, they share experiences that cover pretty much every block and emotion you could imagine. It's an incredibly human book and is written with love and compassion.

If you've not yet come across Brandon and Kevin, though, it may challenge many of your assumptions about life. For them, concepts such as handing your life over to Grace (God / The Universe / Higher Spirit) and only living your Truth are at the core of their Being. This may be challenging for some.

Also, there is an assumption that the reader is at least vaguely familiar with the Law Of Attraction / Manifesting. If a reader is still at a point where they feel that life "happens to them" and other people can "make them angry", then they may find this book brings up some resistance!

Is this book for you?

If you've read The Secret or similar books and want to understand why the techniques they teach can produce hit and miss results, then this book could clear things up for you. It explains why positive thinking isn't enough and helps you go deeper into setting yourself free from every limitation you've ever picked up.

If you're already a fan of Brandon Bays, then you'll enjoy this. She really builds on her previous work and it's lovely to have Kevin's input into this book, too.

If you're really new to all this, you might prefer to read The Journey first, although "Consciousness" is still a great place to start.

If you do choose to read "Consciousness - The New Currency", then I hope you find it inspiring and that it helps you liberate your true potential, transforming your life. Welcome to the ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real abundance, 23 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
This inspiring and practical book is helping me to see abundance as so much more than material success, and manifestation as something far beyond just asking for stuff. It's time to find out what the divine wants to do with my life, instead of just focusing on what 'I' think I want. That's exciting, scary, and utterly new for me, and the insights and tools of this book really do make it possible.
Brandon Bays' most important and life-changing book so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Journey Consciousness the New Currency, 7 Dec 2009
By 
Marion Howells (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
I found the message in this book extremely powerful and thought provoking. Obviously our current way of living is not bringing happiness or peace of mind. This book offers another way,an opportunity to take a step back and reflect, and then steer a new path. Its certainly working for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consciousness The New Currency, 7 Dec 2009
By 
M. Firth "Scottish light" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
Brandon & Kevin have produced a readable life changing book. Doen't matter what your beliefs are or where you are at in your life read it. Open the doors for change if not for yourself (the key person I must state) do it for your family, partner and friends in life. Just open the book & read, big changes are often completed by taking little steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CTNC Review, 27 Jan 2010
By 
M. J. Buckley "Jack" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
this is a great book. it helped me get through a rut i was stuck in and is good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 29 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. J. E. Eilbeck (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
This book is a must read for anyone regardless of age, education, gender or culture. Brandon and Kevin have together written an elegant and user-friendly book for us all to uncover and clear anything which keeps us from achieving our true potential in all areas of life. Grab this opportunity and be a part of the change our world needs right now.The Journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and practical!, 1 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
Finally, a book on abundance that goes beyond the 'law of attraction' principles and how to make money. This is the 'how to' guide, the practical book for people serious about living an abundant and prosperous life on ALL levels of being.

There are great exercises which explore at a deeper level what is really holding you back from having true abundance in your life - including your beliefs and the ways you sabotage your abundance, often unknowingly. Not only that, but Kevin & Brandon use real life examples and great stories to prove that what they are saying actually works. It's as simple as that.

This book holds a powerful consciousness for abundant living. If you want to be part of the new wave of consciousness, this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consciousness The New Currency, 22 July 2010
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
This book is very good and I enjoyed it immensely. Some of the content is not new to me as I have read many self-development books over the years, but the way the book is written and structured somehow made more sense and I think therefore that the books content and message will have a much more lasting impact on me than some other books of a similar genre have. Both Brandon Bays and Kevin Billett write about very personal and quite moving episodes in their lives. Brandon's father's suicide and the impact this had on her was particularly moving and it is very gracious of her to share such a personal element of her life with her readers.

The book talks about manifesting, but refreshingly does not focus this important self-development work around finances and money. Instead the book encourages the reader to manifest on many levels and in every area of life. The book encourages the use of affirmations and visualisation work as a daily practice.

Forty or so pages of the book are dedicated to what they call the `Process Work'. There are various worksheets containing thought-provoking questions, which I am still working my way through, and I think this element of the book might be what is going to provide the lasting impact that other books haven't. You really have to `read' this book in order to be able to do the Process Work, and I would highly recommend it anyone looking to clear away and understand their sub-conscious, limiting beliefs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE book that beats all others....., 5 Nov 2009
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
Inspirational, a must read for everyone.
Do you want to be all you can be.....? If yes - then buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Journey, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Journey - Consciousness the New Currency: A New Paradigm for Manifesting Conscious Abundance, Lasting Fulfilment and a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
Consciousness the new currency. Another Brandon Bay Book. What can I say, her books are amazing. I love the way she writes and would highly recommend this. The supplier was amazing, Prompt and efficient. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews