Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars15
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2012
A great talking point for anyone interested in all aspects of design. By necessity, any book of this type can only skim the surface of such a vast subject, but the Dezeen Book of Ideas is exactly that; a cross section of concepts and actual designs that have made it into production. It is impossible to love all the items in the book but hey, design is so subjective anyway! Even the ones you will hate will make you think.
All in all a brilliant eye-opener, I look forward to the sequel.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Marcus Fairs' 'Dezeen Book of Ideas' is a celebratory collection of the best in design from architecture to fashion, from everyday commodities to out-there initiatives. It's a must have for any design enthusiast and comes in a neat hand-held, pocket size. This little book of inspiration reminds us that there are still many people in the world, working hard to try and improve our lives. The wide range of design covered by Fairs makes the book both intriguing and enjoyable. Each item is covered in bite sized chunks, so the reader will not be bored by technical details but rather excited by each great idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
DeZeen is a good magazine to have as it keeps you updated as to the latest fads in fashion/architecture/interior design.
However this booklet is not keeping with the standards of quality in terms of printing. Really poor print quality and paper.

The projects are (most of them) what we see in other magazines and on websites.
DeZeen should have put out a magazine with totally new ideas or at least got a good photographer to take new and fresh angles of the same projects so that we get to see a different side of it altogether.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Handy size, uncluttered pictures and text. Informative and a good book to keep us up to date with new design ideas world wide.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
Useful but rather simple collection of design ideas. The regular magazine - free as an e-mag - is at least as good and less costly
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
From an interiors and architecture background and a text of the website I thought this would be interesting, I was so wrong. This was so awful I returned it and accepted losing money on the return postage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Cute little book with a wide variety ideas and projects which both stimulate and intrigue. Great as a gift or just as an addition to any designers shelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Fantastic read if you love innovative product, interior, fashion and graphic design. If you are a frequent viewer of Dezeen, then this is a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
It was a gift and I thought it to be rather small. However, the recipient
is overjoyed with it and is sharing its contents with others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Bought it as a present and kept browsing it until it was time to hand it over, fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)