Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book Buy it
Fascinating read. A must have for dedicated followers of fashion, music, youth culture ... love the music, reading and film references too
Published 6 months ago by JP

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been better
I do really like this book but i feel there could have been a lot more background on each style
Published 16 months ago by Jade Mainprize


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book Buy it, 14 Jan 2014
This review is from: Street Style (Paperback)
Fascinating read. A must have for dedicated followers of fashion, music, youth culture ... love the music, reading and film references too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 14 May 2014
By 
Briggs (Northern England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Style (Paperback)
I flicked through this book in a shop a while back & eventually decided to treat myself to it. It's even better than I thought. Ideal for anyone interested in the social and political implications behind certain fashions or subcultures. It's insightful and fair, Polhemus is an excellent writer and completely acknowledges political, racial or artists influences on trends. I'd recommend it to anyone !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable read for anyone interested in style & image, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Street Style (Paperback)
I am a lecturer in fashion and strongly recommend anyone interested in style and image to read this as an introductory text. The book has been updated since I first read it many moons ago so remains current and relevant. A classic text. If you haven't read it yet, do so. Heavily illustrated - interesting and engaging for young students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much Youth Culture in a nutshell!, 15 Jan 2014
This review is from: Street Style (Paperback)
Definitely a must read for any fashion or creative studies. Street Style covers extensively every different youth group with references to Music, Film Books etc over the last 70 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been better, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Style (Paperback)
I do really like this book but i feel there could have been a lot more background on each style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 12 May 2011
This review is from: Street Style (Paperback)
If you liked the original version you'll love this.
If you haven't seen the original then still get this new update.
If not then you won't have any Streetstyle.

Bye!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Street Style
Street Style by Ted Polhemus (Paperback - 15 Sep 2010)
13.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews