Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2013
I thought the book did a very good job in laying out different models of starting a brewery. Other considerations to consider were well laid out and discussed. I would recommend the book to others contemplating starting a brewery. Cheers!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2012
As others have said this is not about brewing. This is about setting up a microbrewery, and as such, is full of usefull info if you have any inclination to start your own commercial craft brewery. Its certainly inspired me!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
A thorough, informative book with plenty of case studies, links, and helpful tips if you decide you want to try and tackle the UK market or even just start off a small and local brewing business. At the very least it will help put the cold hard facts in front of you until you run away screaming.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I got this book after previous reviews, a very indepth and well researched book if you are considering setting up a micro brewery. Lots of pointers and no doubt issues i certainly had not taken into consideration. This book could save you alot of money in the long run.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
I have heard bits and pieces about micro-brewing but this book has been fantastic in covering lots of relevant case studies. All aspects for consideration are covered and it was really up-to-date with trends and costings. All possibilities are covered and it is a springboard for further investigation of the many areas of amateur and professional brewing with many useful links.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
I haven't finished it yet but do far it is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Present for hubby, ideal gift , he loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Once you read this you know its not easy!

I've really had to do my home work now.

Probably saved me a fortune (although I might be beyond caring as I would have had to drink the product!).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Tight and informative about setting up as a brewer. If you're going in to brewing in the UK buy this book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
Indispensable! The best book to know the microbrewer's business. Contains all the information you need and more to start selling your beer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)