Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of usefull info
As others have said this is not about brewing. This is about setting up a microbrewery, and as such, is full of usefull info if you have any inclination to start your own commercial craft brewery. Its certainly inspired me!
Published on 30 May 2012 by Mr. M. R. Lewis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable and encouraging.
A good cross section of micro brewing. Easy reading with a nice style. But not much on the economics of the brewing business. Little mention or examples from brewers that fail. No overview of the craft brew market. Just about mentioned the internet but little knowledge of beer apps etc.
Published 4 months ago by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of usefull info, 30 May 2012
By 
Mr. M. R. Lewis (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
As others have said this is not about brewing. This is about setting up a microbrewery, and as such, is full of usefull info if you have any inclination to start your own commercial craft brewery. Its certainly inspired me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative & Insightful Book, 27 May 2013
By 
R. Fawbush "hopsnmalt" (Everett, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
I thought the book did a very good job in laying out different models of starting a brewery. Other considerations to consider were well laid out and discussed. I would recommend the book to others contemplating starting a brewery. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Readable and encouraging., 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good cross section of micro brewing. Easy reading with a nice style. But not much on the economics of the brewing business. Little mention or examples from brewers that fail. No overview of the craft brew market. Just about mentioned the internet but little knowledge of beer apps etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concise, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
A thorough, informative book with plenty of case studies, links, and helpful tips if you decide you want to try and tackle the UK market or even just start off a small and local brewing business. At the very least it will help put the cold hard facts in front of you until you run away screaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
I got this book after previous reviews, a very indepth and well researched book if you are considering setting up a micro brewery. Lots of pointers and no doubt issues i certainly had not taken into consideration. This book could save you alot of money in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
Tight and informative about setting up as a brewer. If you're going in to brewing in the UK buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Preparation for brewing, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Brian Mc Kinley (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
I have heard bits and pieces about micro-brewing but this book has been fantastic in covering lots of relevant case studies. All aspects for consideration are covered and it was really up-to-date with trends and costings. All possibilities are covered and it is a springboard for further investigation of the many areas of amateur and professional brewing with many useful links.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really excellent primer, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
Once you read this you know its not easy!

I've really had to do my home work now.

Probably saved me a fortune (although I might be beyond caring as I would have had to drink the product!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Handbook, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
Indispensable! The best book to know the microbrewer's business. Contains all the information you need and more to start selling your beer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Man Ted !!, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Microbrewers Handbook (Paperback)
This book is now my adopted Bible! We are opening a brewery in March 2013 and the book is that good I have bought two more for my kids who are my partners in our new enterprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Microbrewers Handbook
The Microbrewers Handbook by Ted Bruning (Paperback - 8 April 2011)
Used & New from: £3,824.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews