Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read
This is a great read - I'm on maternity leave from Happy (I've worked there for over 3 years), and it was good to be reminded of how special the company is. The book outlines principles which have just become second nature to me, as that's how it is at Happy. And it was fun, clear and engaging from the first!
Published on 21 May 2009 by C. Somrani

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Relax: A happy Business Story
Having listened to Henry Stewart expound his Business Mantra on the Radio one Sunday morning I decided to view this book. Henry is an excellent orator and I found myself taken along for the ride.

However the book proved to be a big disappointment with little or nothing new to offer over and above management ideals held by the writer. This is probably because...
Published 13 months ago by Johnread


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 21 May 2009
By 
C. Somrani - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
This is a great read - I'm on maternity leave from Happy (I've worked there for over 3 years), and it was good to be reminded of how special the company is. The book outlines principles which have just become second nature to me, as that's how it is at Happy. And it was fun, clear and engaging from the first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Happy Message, 21 May 2009
By 
S. J. Gani "Salina" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
An inspirational, easily read book. It gives real ways that you can change your workplace to make it a better place to work and a more productive and profitable business. Written in a fun way, i'm personnaly looking forward to taking some of the ideas on board. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational Ideas!, 21 May 2009
By 
M. Baker (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
A fantastic little book from an inspirational team who practise what they preach. Happy is what they are and Relax! is a book that can show you how to make going to work a pleasure. I highly recommend it - can't wait to get these ideas in motion in my own workplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy book to read, 20 May 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Mccarthy "Bebie" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
A very serious message written in a very entertaining way. You get hooked from the very first line. The book presents an ideal that most organisations are struggling to achieve. Read this book for both personal and organisational growth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest, to the point and brilliant, 13 Oct 2009
By 
Jonathan Kettleborough (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
Relax! is an overwhelmingly superb book written very much in the style of the One Minute Manager. This makes it easy, fun and quick to read.

Within the 70 pages (that's all; everything) you'll find virtually every element of management theory covered in a totally practical an understandable manner.

Henry talks about ownership, empowerment, empathy, active listening, finance, talent management, sales, organisational development and even facilities!

With many books I've read over the years there has always been the "Wouldn't it be good if we could only" type of remark. This book deals with reality; this is really what happened to real people (names changed) who have achieved real results - and if you don't believe me then check out the website or call Henry directly (he even gives his real contact number at the end of the book).

Outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Relax: A happy Business Story, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
Having listened to Henry Stewart expound his Business Mantra on the Radio one Sunday morning I decided to view this book. Henry is an excellent orator and I found myself taken along for the ride.

However the book proved to be a big disappointment with little or nothing new to offer over and above management ideals held by the writer. This is probably because the book is written in such a way that Henry sets himself up as a 'no nothing' Manager from the start.

Not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Be there! How to Relax & enjoy it!, 23 Dec 2011
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
Really good quick & inspirational read; recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their work/life balance or just stop worrying about work! All about trusting people and your own instincts, about being yourself. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Mar 2010
By 
B. Jordan "Zealise Limited" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
This book is as bright as its cover and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who, as a supervisor, manager or leader of any sort, is responsible for delivering results that depend on the performance of others! It is a delightful read to while away a short journey, or for those rare moments when you are at a loose end or, if you are stressed or discouraged, to inspire you at the end of a day when you are feeling that the whole world is against you. It illustrates with a very light touch how management has complicated what is, or should be, common sense and the extent to which the sense of self-importance that comes with a supervisory role undermines our ability to trust others and so inhibits our own performance and that of others. Management is not rocket science; it is about people. And this book illustrates that point - simply, amusingly, effectively and enjoyably. Learning is much easier when it is fun and this is a happy story that makes a very important lesson fun, and therefore more memorable. Even better, it is a case study that proves that the lessons really work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An Inspirational view on Management, 23 Nov 2009
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
Working in a big organisation, it's difficult to believe that it's possible to have generally happy and dedicated employees most of the time, all performing to a high standard and bought into what they're doing, but Happy Ltd has done it. Having also heard Henry Speak, I'm now convinced that this is possible. It's really interesting to read about their different approach to management, and the effects it has on the staff at Happy. A fascinating read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good litte read!, 2 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. Sally Brand (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Relax: A Happy Business Story (Paperback)
This is a really good, quick read with some really inspirational and practical tips and techniques for managers and business leaders everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Relax: A Happy Business Story
Relax: A Happy Business Story by James Moran (Paperback - 9 May 2009)
5.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews