Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars19
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2011
I found this book easy to read and very clearly laid out. I like the way the author shows the reader each subject and does not push her beliefs upon anyone.
It is a wonderful comprehensive guide with a couple of interesting references to different websites.
The author invites the reader to make up their own mind as to which psychic path, if any, they wish to choose. It even has a very good interpretation of the process using tarot cards with meanings of each card used.
The book is so informative; it gives you details about intuition, reiki, spells, runes, re-incarnation, regression, spiritualism, time slips, spirit boards, pendulums and lots lots more. The author even shares her experience of how she built up her own practice, giving valuable advice.
What I like about this book is the author clearly states the information provided is a guide only and the reader should take on board what they choose and find their own comfortable direction. The author has obviously done lots of research in this area. This coupled with her experience provides a delightful read.
To conclude the book, the author addresses safety and ethical issues. So, if you should start and take clients of your own, she lists the important things you need to consider. Again, drawn from her own research and experience.
Reading this book inspired me to find out more about a particular area which I enjoy. Very helpful indeed. Thank you to the author.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
I enjoyed the book,, the personal views as well as other people's experiences were interesting and clearly given, leaving the reader options and choices as to what to try and or take away to mull over. Quite thought provoking, a good book for opening up discussion also. A very professional and considered overview, if you are thinking of taking this life path or just curious about the psychic way, it is well worth reading.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
An interesting work and one that appears to be gleaned from first-hand experience, rather than the usual hand-me-down tales one has come to expect.

Worth a look.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I read this books reviews and some where good, some where bad, it is purely up to the readers discretion, I personally believe in life after death, and I am Psychic and would like to practice more to become even better. And this book is very honest, open, and tells how it is, the good and the bad, what to expect, and what to look out for. Good tips, this book is like a bible to me I can read it over and over again and still read it and think im sure i didnt read that before, if your interested in this sort of thing then this is the book for you, it takes you step-by-step through everything, but if you are going into this for gaining money, forget it, the spirits work for you,or should I say with you, but they call the shots, if you do this for monatary reasons, and not to help people it can be taken away from you as quick as its given, so forget trying to get the lotterey numbers for next week cos it dont work like that. Anyway happy reading its a big well worth reading book only wished there could be more stars to light up instead of five.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
You can find every scrap of information in this very short book on the internet , the author is biased to some pathways without sound evidence, the authors views are subjective yet could influence a less experienced reader. I would not recommend this book .
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
This book is truly full of great knowledge; this lady truly knows what she is talking about from first hand experience. She writes in a clear way and makes the subject really interesting, so that even the sceptic will find this work interesting.
It looks at all aspects of Phychic development and offers the reader a chance to try things out for themselves. There are many great subjects to look at from the Tarot to healing. I couldn't put this book down! I love this subject and like to find books that offer something unique which this book is. I shall be talking about this book for a long time. This lady is so very gifted and I always look forward to her work.
She shares a truly great gift with so many. Thank you so muchx
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
What a wonderful book, straight forward and easy to read. Very informative and leaves the reader to make up their own mind without forcing issues, or telling you what you can and cant do. Well worth a read.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
A little disappointing, I found. Maybe I needed to delve in a bit deeper. Excellent for the beginner, though. Some useful points.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Easy to read and great clear advice for both new beginners and experienced psychic.a book to keep near as reference
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
i enjoyed the book , dont know what i expected but it wasn,t disappointing. good for anyone liking this subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)