Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!!Eye Openening!!!
A great book, maybe a bit much for the average sheeple type mind to read, For them can i suggest sticking with the Mail BBC and Sky throw in xfactor the voice and regular weekends spent watching lots of football. Nothing will change unless you want chnage.

I woke up a lot more myself after the Jimmy Saville scandal broke and after then researching more on David...
Published 15 months ago by Mark Twain

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but focuses on the negative.
This is a very long book which seems to ramble on and on 'connecting the dots' of the great global conspiracy. It promises to deliver a positive message on how to take back control, but this topic is barely covered. Much of it makes sense, but it is difficult to separate the wheat from the chaff in places. Worth a read if you have plenty of spare time.
Published on 11 Mar 2012 by Storm


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!!Eye Openening!!!, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
A great book, maybe a bit much for the average sheeple type mind to read, For them can i suggest sticking with the Mail BBC and Sky throw in xfactor the voice and regular weekends spent watching lots of football. Nothing will change unless you want chnage.

I woke up a lot more myself after the Jimmy Saville scandal broke and after then researching more on David Ickes main website and forums.

Have also pre-ordered Ickes new book for later in the year. (The Preception Deception)

This guy has gone full circle in that last 20+ years. Ridiculed to Respected by many. !!!Go Icke Go!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


151 of 167 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lifting the corporeal veil, 16 May 2010
By 
D&D - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
Icke is one of the very few conspiracy whistleblowers who has developed a relatively advanced spiritual awareness from which he can provide a useful context and understanding of the material he has uncovered. He always puts forward an intriguingly different way to view the world, far from what is taught in schools and "higher" education (much of which is so boring because it is just not true).

Whilst Chapters 14-19 propound new and amazing information, the rest of the book overlaps with his previous works and newsletters, refining and updating his analysis of the many facets and details of the conspiratorial nature of civilisation, as well as the physics and metaphysics underlying our reality.

Yes, much of the book reprises - in hugely believable detail, with many new facts and those reviewed from previous books - all his old themes: Illuminati hybrid bloodlines, reptilians & ETs, mind control, satanic rituals, the global political and economic machinations, secret societies, the assault on our health and ability to use higher consciousness, and much more. This is understandable, since a great deal of what Icke has predicted over the last two decades has come horribly true. He makes it easy to see through the craziness in governments at all levels - local, national and international - and to understand what is coming next (tighter and tighter controls, installed step by tiny step) and why - but this subject is available in Icke's previous books.

His "both new and different" material is mainly sandwiched in the middle of the book. In chapters 18 and 19 in particular, Icke introduces groundbreaking information going well beyond his previous books: I was hopeful, moved, even enthralled. Icke addresses the subject of how humanity was driven out of paradise and into slavery, as well as, in the last 30 pages of the book, the initial steps of how we can start to recover what we lost. What we experience here is similar to watching a movie in that we cannot alter the experience unless what is being projected onto the screen is changed - and those who currently control our world are terrified of this possibility and of our magnificent powers, currently hidden from us by the blinders "they" have created.

Oh yes, Icke reveals hidden reality, in an admirably clear and understandable way, and also includes fascinating recent scientific research in support. This book is a big step forward, going where few (if any) have gone before, with some truly original content.

For more information that can help us get out of our enslavement, I recommend "Freedom" by Veronica Chapman - and excellent introduction on lawful vs legal - Max Igan, Dean Clifford and Frank O'Collins are good on how "legal" has been used against all of us for decades, Santos Bonacci is amazing on astrotheology, and for truer versions of history try Tsarion, Shannon Dorey and again Frank O'Collins of Ucadia - and there's so much more that can be learned now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "12 books in 1" historical, universal, about living; personable. Bottom line: "Take back your power to choose your life.", 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
Why would someone spend 20 years researching so many diverse subjects about human life on earth in 50 different countries: compiling history, politics, market and bank dominations and policies and laws and expose a connection at the top to a few ruling families? Why bring into this mix, universal phenomenon including interdimensional life on other spheres beyond earth in the galaxy?

It seems Icke is bringing forgotten self-respecting information to those who desire to learn about it during an unprecedented era in human life, in order to help unstick and empower people who desire to be self determined.

Free to think, to feel, to have unique adventures, to protect your dignity, life (and the lives of fragile or voiceless children and nature) this seems to be the alert. Icke exposes over-chemicalized, sadistic or ignorant living, but most shocking is elite policies or expanding tracking, surveillance, invasions of private lives with cameras and imposed undignified searches (for example invasive radiation scans or touching pat downs for law abiding people to be able to fly) and military, medical martial law on law abiding people. No thanks to that, I prefer mutual respect, co-existence, free informed choice in consenting, trustworthy, honourable relationships.

After learning about this it made me think: "What's wrong with this increasingly controlling military-medical corporate picture?" Isn't a technological era supposed to be more shared respect, ideas, understanding of the fragility of nature, the importance of free choice to humans and more communication and fun?

Most of all this book encourages all who desire to be so, to be thoughtful, become empowered "get off your knees" become more informed about what affects your life and the lives of your children.
Choose the kind of life and adventures you desire and no longer play out the limiting robotic human as dictated by "a bad one-size-fit's-everyone" blueprint pushed along by corporate and sometimes self-annointed ill-informed mill-billionaire advisors and media who over-influence governments.

This book was a tough (multi-level) read with a lot of detail, yet it is a vital, good and worthy read. There are long lists of names exposing what and who seem to be out-of-touch, self-appointed, "elite" people, corporations and think tank institutions affecting our lives behind unaccountable closed doors (many names are listed). There are also many exposures of those who enjoy mononpoly on the earth who seem to be obsessed with "trying to be our life, marketplace, health, food, information (media) controllers and earth leaders" by bringing in laws and policies which increasingly interfere with free informed choice.

There are many people which I have noticed working hard to expose corruptions since seeing Icke's books. Starting in their own lives or whistle-blowers great strides are being made in bringing back openness and honour in governments, commerce and politics after exposures of such things as debt-profit and corrupt private banking, disaster-profit corporately planned wars and resource stealing from other countries and institutionally hi-jacked profitting or manipulation of the market or government policy. (such as that done by pharmaceutical companies in funding university science and medicine labs.) Do the research.

Icke is a steadfast forerunner who discovers unsavory disgraceful activities often hidden behind the eyes of most people and he reveals it. No matter how unthinkable people ought to be able to know about what secretly affects their thoughts, lives and freedoms. I prefer debt-freedom, fair trade, honourable trustworthy relationships and no longer chemicalizing children and nature in harmful ways. (For all who desire that.)

In this book, there is gentle encouragement to uncover or pull back the curtain on those who profit by: injuring with chemicals, electromagnetic weaponization, sound weapons technologies; burdening the earth's fragile biosphere; creating unfathomable debt, corrupt private money-lending or trading-banks; lab patented seed and food cartel attempts to dominate; police-military, government imposition of surveillance; markets propagated by fear, planned sickness scares, media, medical-pharmaceutical and (red flag) military manipulations. Why would anyone want to control people's lives that much? I don't prefer it. I prefer more simple, honourable and trusting living to be promoted with genuine honesty and care.

The most important message I got from this book is there's no one to hate or blame, it's a waste of energy, love them all. After that, the first step is to learn about the problems ...(the families, leaders, institutions or corporations who profit when they bring fear, harm, steal freedom, denature food, harm health, disrespect life and nature, monopolize markets or profit from chemical harm, killing, secrecy or dominating world resources to dominate profit a few behind closed corporate doors) ... otherwise you can't do anything to address them.

Another message was to do a reality-check and question what you are told to believe. If it doesn't seem honest or self-respecting question it. Also, allow yourself to discover the multi-level nature of earth and recover your creative capacities. Most important of all perhaps, no matter what religion you may enjoy, connect to "the you" that is Infinite Consciousness - directly. Something to ponder.

Finally, don't fight those people or conditions which you don't desire, instead say no-thanks, do the best you can to enjoy "the non-compliance dance" alongside of others while calmly exposing injustices and earnestly, honestly doing everything you can to build what you want in your health, life, neighbourhoods and on the earth (and maybe ponder beyond earth realms) in self-respecting ways.

Icke in all of his books (over a dozen) is empowering even if you differ with some of his points. He redirects you back to YOU as the one who ought to do your own thinking, research and decide what brings meaning to you and your life. He also reminds respectfully that others have a right to do the same for their lives. Also woven into this man's book are perspectives (some I agreed with, some I differed with) which uncover a pattern (after 20 years of research in 50 countries) and he connects the dots to a blue-print which is unfolding from country to country. We can say no to the blue-print and go a free healthy direction together this decade or we can go with this unveiling plan which takes us in another direction dictated by a few who seem to enjoy tracking, surveilling, controlling and dictating your life and the lives and bodies of your children (from birth to death). Sharing and informed options and guidance is nice in life but I don't prefer being secretly dictated to by those who seem to be very out of touch with the needs of most people and nature.

Most important and inspiring is Icke's "powerful lift up" to: remember who you are ... Infinite Consciousness ... having an experience as 'the unique person, you' in this cosmic game.

Each of Icke's books do have repetitive sections which are added to. However, because for me this is all so new, it is a good refresher. I am now able to see that these subjects which affect our lives are not as 'random' as I once thought, it seems corporations like to plan behind closed doors and dictate things. The monopoly corporate types (from this realm and Icke suggests underground and inter-dimension-capable) actually systematically orchestrate (sometimes above the law and above governments and behind closed doors) while it seems they often ignore wisdom or input from 7 billion people the tax-paying, hard-working others and their families who actually are the very ones who pay for, support or uplift them!

I prefer a world with less law, less goverment, less corporations. Instead living 'guidelines' and communication as needed to help us all get along when needed, but most of all I prefer to build trust in each person's self-caring ability to be self-trusting, self-honourable, self-respectful and thoughtful and then contributing to how they each desire to live. I do not desire a "Wizard of Oz" or a "one world order" - which so many officials have parroted in the media recently. A very few out-of-touch "rulers" trying to run and control everyone's lives doesn't make any sense. Free and with informed choice in a (real democracy), where 7 billion unique 'leaders' care for our bodies, lives and nature thoughtfully in our backyards (while sharing ideas with those who care for "fair flow in trade or maintenance in shared infrastructure" this technological day-and-age) - does make sense.

If you are new to these topics, I recommend Icke's other books starting with his first about the enviroment: It Doesn't Have to be Like This: Green Politics ExplainedIt I Am Me, I Am Free: The Robots' Guide to Freedom I am Me, I am Free: The Robots Guide to Freedomor RobotThe Robots' Rebellion: The Story of the Spiritual Renaissances Rebellion or The David Icke Guide to the Global Conspiracy: And How to End It The David Icke Guide to the Global Conspiracy (and How to End It)or you can go to Icke's website to see update reports and his list of books. If you don't have time to read any-or-all of the 16 worthwhile books or if like me you prefer auditory and visual I do recommend his 4 CD set called: David Icke at Brixton Academy 2010 - The Lion Sleeps No More - Human Race Get Off Your Knees, which I found at the David Icke site.

Marilyn Idle L.L.B. J.D.
Wellness Advocate
Author 'Scrumptious Care'... After You Read This Book, You Will Feel Better Than Before You Read It.
Scrumptious Care
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some will always remain asleep, 13 Mar 2013
By 
pete shields "axepete" (Mansfield Notts England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
It is a sad fact that, even when faced with overwhelming evidence, some people will still prefer to remain " asleep "
This is a more comfortable position to adopt when we have been continually bombarded, as a human race, with conditioning from those who wish us to be no more than subservient robots.
Many will ridicule David Icke for daring to challenge conventional beliefs - but when we actually do the extensive research, as David has done, we begin to see huge cracks appearing upon " their " version of the truth.
The " open mind " is the most amazing human tool we all possess - yet many live in fear, or perhaps, total surrender, of using it to its huge potential.
We live in restricted dimensions with an equally restricted view of reality.
David, bless him, dares to challenge us to the possibility that we are not as informed as we think we are.
This book, along with all David's books might just be the key to freeing humanity from the shackles it has been wearing for centuries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will never be the same!, 25 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
You will be rocked to the core of your foundations in all that you believe and think, the overwhelming evidence is never ending and if you do not read it to the end it can leave you with a sense of helplessness and no hope. But that is just it, there is hope and there is a way to reverse the situation.

This work is a culmination of David's 20 years of research, he makes refrence to his other books in places you may feel you want to explore further. David takes no prisoners and holds nothing back, there is no word mincing or fear of what people may think of him, he just tells it as it is.

I can't fault this book which is why I give it 5 stars, he does not ask you to believe every word, but for me, I have no problem as it is not only his work I have researched over the years but many others and this ties it in nicely.

Think about it, even if only 1% of the entire book is correct, then we have to do something about it, so like the man says "Get off your knees" it is time to take back what was ours to begin with.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rothchilds rule all, 16 July 2010
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
This is the first David Icke book I have read, I was aware of him about 10 years ago and thought that he was a way out character, however I now beleive he was just ahead of his time, and you know what they do with thoes characters, burn them at the stake or make saints out of them, its time for the latter for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is David Icke a god ?, 24 May 2011
By 
L. Davidson (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
I've read quite a few of David Icke's excellent books over the years and this latest one , "Human Race Get Off Your Knees" ,is like a detailed summary of his work to date plus some new and astounding revelations. Icke's worldview as expounded in this book is quite brilliant , singular and extraordinary. He blends contemporary science with the occult and supernatural superbly to explain what the human experience actually is , what reality is and how all the dots join together. It is a sort of theory of everything that goes beyond anything that I've ever read about or heard of. As I said "Human Race" recapitulates a lot of what Icke has written about earlier but he adds in a new theory - that the Moon is some sort of spaceship come jamming device brought here to orbit Earth aeons ago by malevolent aliens. The Moon's presence affects the electromagnetism and vibration of Earth and blocks out the full effects of the photons contained in sunlight , preventing the human race from being fully what they were intended to be. Icke also states that the human race were settled on Earth by aliens and that they were once androgynous. They lived on a distant red planet where the two sexes were at war with each other after their androgeneity was ended. Aliens have tampered with the genetics of the human race to enslave them on Earth eg. by creating the "Reptilian brain" and preventing them from enjoying the fullness of their nature. I found it interesting that Icke actually believes in God , or an ultimate authority, who he sees as having been behind creating the Universe , which he believes is set up as a virtual reality programme. However his God (or Gods) differs from the traditional Earth deities such as Jesus , Mohammed, Yahweh etc . who he believes are inventions of the nefarious reptilian aliens and whose religions are forms of mind control based on fabricated stories. Reading all of the material in this book is mind blowing and it has an even more powerful effect because I intuitively felt that most of it was true. However Icke goes into less detail about how to overthrow the whole monstrous conspiracy he outlines so persuasively . Peaceful protest and a reliance on the mysterious "Truth Vibrations" seem to be the answer plus a mass adherence to beliefs and attitudes that are ironically not a million miles away from what Jesus Christ preached several millennia ago (and which are not properly practiced by most of the so-called Christians today , especially their corrupt hierarchies). These "Truth Vibrations" seem to be the key to opening the collective mind of the human race to the nature of it's enslavement and Icke explains that they are forms of energy released from black holes which he believes will manifest itself with the human race attaining a higher form of consciousness. Icke believes that we are all one consciousness of course. After reading this book , I feel that Icke is like a leader of a new religion, a religion that goes much deeper than Christianity and Islam et al into the nature of reality and a religion that can embrace both cold ,up to date scientific facts and the supernatural. Is Icke a god ? Perhaps some benevolent deity has taken possession of him and inspired him with the amazing knowledge that he has shared with us to date . Who knows ? I would recommend this book to anyone who suspects that something is not quite right with this world and who is looking for answers. However I suspect that most people will just say that Icke is an idiot and scoff rather than actually pick up this book and read it for themselves. Life's much easier that way I guess...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius or Nutter?, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
I received this book a week or so ago and am about 80 per cent of the way through it. I read The Biggest Secret a good few years ago and was impressed by David Icke's attention to detail and all the research that he put into that book. And so I could say I am definitely a fan of Mr Icke. He is a gifted and persuasive communicator (there is no doubt about that) and in this book he absolutely bombards you with facts and figures and illustrations to "hammer" home his point. So much so that sometimes my mind gets close to being overloaded. At that point I stop and take a rest, but am inevitably drawn back pretty soon to read on. All my life I have avidly read books in a diverse range of subjects, a lot of them related to the subjects Mr Icke writes about. I consider myself to have an open mind. I am happy to accept anything (no matter how bizarre) that is the best possible explanation for events. Mr Icke is a brilliantly original thinker and theorist and manages to synthesise an incredible amount of diverse, and often conflicting information, into his clear explanation of his "theory of everything". He rarely (if at all) trips himself up because when he talks about the subjects I am familiar with his arguments always are consistent with what I already know (or have read). And so I think he is onto something, for sure. However, it does cross my mind that, even although I believe he is genuine and highly intelligent, and I like him, it might be the case that he is on a runaway train of his own ideas and can't get off now because it is too late because of his commitment to his cause. I don't really doubt him but sometimes I think that he may just be very intelligent and so able to persuade people like me easily because I'm not as bright as he is (incidentally I am qualified in meteorology, electricity, sociology, political philosophy, psychology and philosophy, and many more subjects, at degree-level). And so maybe someone can help me here. Is David Icke one of the most brilliant thinkers of all time (the man who has sussed out "everything") or is he simply unhinged? I wish I knew the answer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but focuses on the negative., 11 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
This is a very long book which seems to ramble on and on 'connecting the dots' of the great global conspiracy. It promises to deliver a positive message on how to take back control, but this topic is barely covered. Much of it makes sense, but it is difficult to separate the wheat from the chaff in places. Worth a read if you have plenty of spare time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm not 'lion' when I say this book's good., 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More (Paperback)
I bought four books recently one of these being this publication, the others' being I am Me, I am Free: The Robots Guide to Freedom; Source Field Investigations: The Hidden Science and Lost Civilizations Behind the 2012 and The Truth Vibrations. I had seen lots of reviews for this book; both on Icke's own site forum and here on Amazon; it was by chance that I was able to pick up one of these volumes in a bookshop and flick through it and that decided me on whether to purchase it or not. Icke did say that there would be some ground-breaking stuff in it; he was not jesting.
The book begins with Icke's life and career up to when he began to notice a presence near him, his trip to Betty Shine, the infamous "Wogan Interview" plus the visit he made to Peru and his experiences there. He then interweaves the rest of his life story up to the present with information that he has found out up to that date. He talks about the history of the Illuminati, what is reality, who we really are, and the war being waged against people from corporations like Monsanto and other big pharmas. The book is not an 'academic' book but it is a very informative none the less; there is a section in the middle of the book with 32 colour plates of Neil Hague's work. The information about the reptilians and the Moon Matrix is, likewise, informative; Icke explains the information he has found and even gives the bibliography of books that he has accessed to allow the reader to make up their own mind on what he has written. At over six hundred pages, it's a weighty tome, usually books of this size mentally drain me of the impetus to carry reading it through, but I was able to read it cover-to-cover in nearly three days. A great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More
Human Race Get Off Your Knees: The Lion Sleeps No More by David Icke (Paperback - 1 April 2010)
£13.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews