Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately Inspires Youngsters
My son isn't a great reader being 13 years old and obsesed with Xbox, the computer, MSN etc like most youngsters. But rugby is his sports passion and he eventually picked up the book just to have a browse and he's hardly put it down since. His rugby Coach has already noticed an improvement in his game tactics, skills and awareness of what he can do to out think & out...
Published on 10 Jan 2010 by ML Willingham

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Photocopy
I read a glorious review and bought this as a gift for a young rugby player. It arrived promptly and well packaged in true Amazon fashion. I have not read it so cannot comment on the content but do feel that potential customers should be aware that this is a photocopy of a book. The cover is a glossy cover but the pages within are merely photocopies and some of them...
Published on 8 Dec 2010 by busy christmas mum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Photocopy, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players (Paperback)
I read a glorious review and bought this as a gift for a young rugby player. It arrived promptly and well packaged in true Amazon fashion. I have not read it so cannot comment on the content but do feel that potential customers should be aware that this is a photocopy of a book. The cover is a glossy cover but the pages within are merely photocopies and some of them are on a black background which makes them barely readable. It is definitely not gift quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be the best-an inspirational for young rugby players, 11 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. J. S. Fenwick (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players (Paperback)
Very poor quality, as if done on a photocopier, some pages so dark almost unreadable. Amazon very good, gave a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too much text; terrible quality, 5 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players (Paperback)
I read some of the reviews and thought this would be a good book for my 11 year old son to read. I have returned it. There is far too much text; not broken up into '11 year-old bites' and with limited pictures and other graphics. The paper and print quality is terrible - some of the background is so dark the text cannot be read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but very poor quality print, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players (Paperback)
Whilst the content looks interesting, the book itself seems to be printed from a photocopy of the original - many pages are printed with black text on a dark grey background which make them very difficult to read. Have returned our copy to Amazon for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately Inspires Youngsters, 10 Jan 2010
By 
ML Willingham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players (Paperback)
My son isn't a great reader being 13 years old and obsesed with Xbox, the computer, MSN etc like most youngsters. But rugby is his sports passion and he eventually picked up the book just to have a browse and he's hardly put it down since. His rugby Coach has already noticed an improvement in his game tactics, skills and awareness of what he can do to out think & out manover the opposition, It's just having that knowledge imprinted in thier mind. It has given him the knowledge to naturally lead by example and already some of the other players are looking to him for "Inspiration" So excuse me for using the phrase but it does exactly what it says on the tin "Inspires young players". If you can get your Son or Daughter to actually sit down and read it, I'm sure you'll find they will have more belief in themselves as a player and you will notice an improvement in thier player skills, attitude and bond with their team as a talented player that understands the game. Highly recommended, but only they can decide that they want to read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent content v Poor presentation, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players (Paperback)
I looked forward to receiving this book after the review I had read gave it five stars.
Both of my boys 8 and 11 play to a very high standard, and i am always looking out for ways to help them improve.
When it was delivered, I could not help having a read myself, as I opened the book i noticed the pages were photocopies OH WELL. and read on, the content in this book is superb advise from a number of sources, on issues to be honest, aimed at the higher tier of youth player. Advise on how to hold yourself at County trials I would have paid 10 for alone.
There are however 8-10 pages that you just can't see, because in their infinate wisdom, have printed black writing on nearly black pages. Hold it up to a light and you can just about make it out.
A GREAT SOURCE OF KNOWLEDGE 10
ARTISTIC IMPRESSION 1 (FOR THE COVER)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players
Be The Best - An Inspirational Book For Young Rugby Players by Sarah Oliver (Paperback - 10 Oct 2008)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews