Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars14
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£13.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2012
Great selection of 'street art' pictures, some thought provoking reading, particularly like 'Graffiti Aid' which sums up my thoughts on TV Charity Aid. If you really care about world issues do something about it other than just pick up the phone put a few quid on your Credit Card and relieve your middle class guilt for the evening...the money would be better spent on this book or a little adventure, maybe even some spray paint...
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2008
This is so much more than a cofee table book. It has wonderful pictures that keep you turning the pages and draws from all the names you know and several you don't, but they are only half the story. What makes this book is the accompanying text which makes every page a discussion point, even if it's only in your own head.

Superb...
0Comment16 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
A gift for my sons birthday, he would have probably given it 5 stars...if this is your kind of thing...its brilliant. Not just the amazing photographs but the quotes as well..."So when they put the flags on the moon, how is that not tagging". This is youth culture at its best prepare to be astounded
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
I bought this for my daughter as she is doing art a level and after a recent trip to brighton and seeing Banksy's kissing police men and George Best she was really interested in street art so i got her the book, i could never really get the point of grafetti at the time,but after flicking through the book i looked at it again more in depth and was really impressed and blown away by some of the images in this book,
This book is really a good quality book with amazing photographs I would encourage people to buy it and see if your mind can be changed
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2008
This is a really well produced book full of wonderful images of street art.
It is very clear that it has been written by people with a genuine love of the genre.
I am so delighted with it that i have already given a couple of copies to friends as presents.
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2009
I've bought a lot of street art/Graffiti books over the years, but when this book landed on my doorstep and opened it up I was expecting the same quality of publication I have come to expect. WOW!!!!!!! How wrong can a boy be? To my suprise I was not only assaulted by the quality of the imagery and layout, but the text sprang out of the book screaming. Couldn't put it down and still can't. AMAZING BOOK. If you've already bought one buy another for a loved one
0Comment6 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Bought this for my 16 year old son who loves street art and he was pleased with it as a gift.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
Just about the best book on Street Art that I've come across. It doesn't seek to lecture, but manages to enlighten by presenting classic images of some amazing art. Worth pointing out that the book flows very well and is extremely easy on the eye in contrast to others that have tried to be over compicated.
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Brilliant illustrations and well put together.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
This was a present for someone. It arrived quickly and I am very happy with the service. Thanks very much.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.