Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2014
Very cool book and makes me really excited about going snowboarding next. The reviews are excellent and I think reflect the resorts accurately (the ones I've been to).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Wonderful book. The only guide anyone who loves skiing will ever need. Well done to the publishers. It has every detail to make an amazing holiday for anyone's taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Excellent guide if choosing trying to choose a ski resort suitable for your ability and requirements. Guide also indicates how expensive each resort is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
This is a fairly definitive ski and snowboard guide, though if you buy successive editions you'll see how little gets updated year on year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
small enough to pack - its like having a friend tell you where is best to go for your level and needs - lovely pictures - easy layout
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Exactly the right kind of information i was hoping it would be, just what i wanted. Now looking forward to a great time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
The book was just as described ; like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
I bought this as Title implies Snowboarding...... in fact very little about this and prefice actually states specific snowboarding sections had been removed and put in main text. Couldn't find much in main text. Also only covers limited resorts. So overall, not really a very usefull book, but looks good on shelf in Loo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
This is missing so much ...no nearest airport, transport links, badly laid out, doesn't reference easily.
hard to read. avoid.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.