Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best ski guide going
This book never fails to meet my expectations. They even point out the school holidays in France and Holland - dates to avoid if possible. It covers every aspect you could think of - well done
Published 10 months ago by Lisa Gibbs

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what it says on the tin
I bought this as Title implies Snowboarding...... in fact very little about this and prefice actually states specific snowboarding sections had been removed and put in main text. Couldn't find much in main text. Also only covers limited resorts. So overall, not really a very usefull book, but looks good on shelf in Loo.
Published 11 months ago by A Leppard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best ski guide going, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
This book never fails to meet my expectations. They even point out the school holidays in France and Holland - dates to avoid if possible. It covers every aspect you could think of - well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive guide, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
For a book such as this the proof of the pudding is whether you'd agree with the editors about resorts you've already been to. I wholeheartedly do, and feel their reports are completely reliable and trustworthy. The extent of detail is terrific and they pull no punches when justifiably criticising some of the world's premier resorts. I believe reading this book has saved my group of keen skiiers from resorts that don't have the piste extent they claim, that have no nightlife, and whose snow is consistently unreliable. The Fast Lift rating is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide when you planning your winter holidays, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
I also had earlier version of this book (2003), so I already knew what to expect. It was a good update, so I didn't disappointed.
It is very easy to use and its full of data. Also, it has excellent detailed descriptions of travel destinations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good overview of areas and facilities, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
We have been using the where to ski for years and it still is one of the best overall guides there are
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent guide, 20 Jun 2014
By 
R. I. Shaw (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
Excellent guide if choosing trying to choose a ski resort suitable for your ability and requirements. Guide also indicates how expensive each resort is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, they really know their stuff, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
I've had 2 previous copies of this book and they're really useful when trying to decide to go to a resort or not. They know them and give great insight into them before going :) Wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iced out cool dude, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
Exactly the right kind of information i was hoping it would be, just what i wanted. Now looking forward to a great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic little book, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
small enough to pack - its like having a friend tell you where is best to go for your level and needs - lovely pictures - easy layout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
What can I say? this is my where to ski bible & although I don't think it needs replacing every year I do replace every two to three years & find it essential for planning the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Guide, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
This book offers a very comprehensive guide to all the ski resorts you are ever likely to visit. Everything described from the Mountains to a Accommodation and everything else in between required for your snow holiday. Very frank opinions given which I sometimes find to be too negative but I suppose its better to have an honest opinion than make everything sound wonderful. Overall a great guide to have but not necessary to buy one every year as very often there are little or no changes. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014
Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 by Dave Watts (Paperback - 1 Sep 2013)
12.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews