Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive guide
For a book such as this the proof of the pudding is whether you'd agree with the editors about resorts you've already been to. I wholeheartedly do, and feel their reports are completely reliable and trustworthy. The extent of detail is terrific and they pull no punches when justifiably criticising some of the world's premier resorts. I believe reading this book has saved...
Published 19 months ago by A Watson

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what it says on the tin
I bought this as Title implies Snowboarding...... in fact very little about this and prefice actually states specific snowboarding sections had been removed and put in main text. Couldn't find much in main text. Also only covers limited resorts. So overall, not really a very usefull book, but looks good on shelf in Loo.
Published 19 months ago by A Leppard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive guide, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
For a book such as this the proof of the pudding is whether you'd agree with the editors about resorts you've already been to. I wholeheartedly do, and feel their reports are completely reliable and trustworthy. The extent of detail is terrific and they pull no punches when justifiably criticising some of the world's premier resorts. I believe reading this book has saved my group of keen skiiers from resorts that don't have the piste extent they claim, that have no nightlife, and whose snow is consistently unreliable. The Fast Lift rating is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide when you planning your winter holidays, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
I also had earlier version of this book (2003), so I already knew what to expect. It was a good update, so I didn't disappointed.
It is very easy to use and its full of data. Also, it has excellent detailed descriptions of travel destinations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best ski guide going, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
This book never fails to meet my expectations. They even point out the school holidays in France and Holland - dates to avoid if possible. It covers every aspect you could think of - well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Guide, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
This book offers a very comprehensive guide to all the ski resorts you are ever likely to visit. Everything described from the Mountains to a Accommodation and everything else in between required for your snow holiday. Very frank opinions given which I sometimes find to be too negative but I suppose its better to have an honest opinion than make everything sound wonderful. Overall a great guide to have but not necessary to buy one every year as very often there are little or no changes. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ski-vine!, 14 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
Just looking at that cover makes me want to be skiing right NOW! I think this guide offers a good overview of different resorts to suit all tastes - be it for skiers or snowboarders or for a trip that will suit all tastes. And if you're looking for a little light 'ski fiction' whilst you're resting off those pistes, then you might want to take Weak at the Knees with you - it's for female readers and is a beautiful love story set in the French Alps, both on and off the slopes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
If your interested in skiing/snowboarding and you are trying to decide where to go on your next trip then this book is a must have.
We go away every year and we always look at these guides to help us decide where to venture. Not only does it tell you the plus and minus points of the resorts it also shows you the piste map of the area and gives a description of the resort, slopes, on and off piste activities, bars and some hotels.
I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good overview of areas and facilities, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
We have been using the where to ski for years and it still is one of the best overall guides there are
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, they really know their stuff, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
I've had 2 previous copies of this book and they're really useful when trying to decide to go to a resort or not. They know them and give great insight into them before going :) Wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
What can I say? this is my where to ski bible & although I don't think it needs replacing every year I do replace every two to three years & find it essential for planning the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The very best ski resort book!, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 (Paperback)
The skiers bible - the information in this book is everything you need to know plus some excellent personal recommendations for accommodation. I use this book all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014
Where to Ski & Snowboard 2014 by Dave Watts (Paperback - 1 Sept. 2013)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews