Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2012
Each page of this sturdy little book has a description of about 15km of cycle track, including notes about the surface you'll be on, as well as a little diagram of the rise and fall in the track. The sections join up so if you want a longer ride, you can easily create one. Once on the ride, it was easy to see where you had got to, and to work out where might be a good place to stop to eat baguette sandwiches. Whilst many of the routes are shown on the Michelin road maps, some are not, and you get a lot more detail in the book. We were staying near Dinan and had a bike rack for our car, and were within easy reach of three different "there and back" rides on canal towpaths or converted railway lines. Money well spent.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2012
We just returned from Brittany and used this book on one occasion, although hoping to return to try further paths. The book is well laid out and provides good advice along the way. Worth noting that it does warn that paths can be closed down, for no apparent reason, which happened to us. Luckily we weren't too far along and managed to retrace our steps and cycle along the other side of the canal.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
I used this extensively on a cycle ride in Brittany. I recommend it.

It gives good maps in handy stages and mentions possible difficulties. On each stage (about 15km in length) it shows possible accommodation (with telephone numbers).

It covers
V2 St Malo to Rennes
V3 St Malo to Questembert
V6 Carhaix to St Meen Le Grand
V7 Roscoff to Rosporden

Also a chapter of the history of railways in Brittany.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Its a practical guide, the maps need some colour, the book contains plenty of knowlege to plan and execute your cycling holiday in Brittany, It has helped me decide on my holiday destination for my yearly trip to france, where i pick a base from which i will cycle on day rides.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
good condition and promt service. Interesting book, well laid out, looks very useful it will certainly go into my saddle bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Excellent book if you are intending to walk or cycle in Brittany. Compact enough to carry in your backpack or cycle bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Excellent for the adventurous walker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
- usual excellent amazon delivery standards - an excellent and well detailed book looking forward to using it this summer to cycle round normandy without too much effort !
33 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)