Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Just Another Dull Land Rover Book, 4 Jan. 2008
By 
S. P. Bomford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) (Hardcover)
This is not just another dull Land Rover reference book.

Mike Gould has a unique and very readable style; his book not only covers the history of Land Rover decade by decade but also includes a huge amount of associated information about the brand, the characters and background, even the elephant!

The book is beautifully presented in a large format style containing a huge number of high quality photographs and diagrams.

A superb read not just for the Land Rover enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars landrover scrapbook, 5 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) (Hardcover)
i purchased this book for my grandson 21st birthday as he is an landrover enthusiast. the book details the landrover from its early development up to the present time. plenty of great photos, with infromative reading. i had the pleasure of reading it before posting it off to him. he has since informed me that he is delighted with it, when we meet up later this year, i look forward to going through the book together, as we are both landrover geeks. i have ordered books from amazon before, and this book like all the others arrived on time and was in very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Went down a treat, 3 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my neighbour, who is a dear friend and always helping me out with my young children. He is the adventurous type and spends HOURS working on his Landrover. He loved this book, really loved it, and keeps wanting to share bits of it. I have to say that I have no interest in Landrovers but can appreciate that it is a lovely book. Very well put together with interesting historical facts and some great photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Land Rover Scrapbook, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) (Hardcover)
Arrived in good condition and very quickly from the seller. Very pleased with the purchase. Looking forward to reading it having just studied the many pictures so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better then expected..great present for dad, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) (Hardcover)
Have to say I was impressed when this book turned up, a sturdy good quality book with loads of information for the landrover enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) (Hardcover)
Excellent book, superb pictures, highly recommended, absorbing read although i am not a land rover owner, service was A *
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 5 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) (Hardcover)
I bought this for Land Rover enthusiast and both he and I (definitely NOT a Land Rover groupie) loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook)
Land Rover Scrapbook (Original Scrapbook) by Mike Gould (Hardcover - 30 Nov. 2007)
Used & New from: £14.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews