Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You won't forget a birthday again!
As the product name suggests, this is a birthday book. Its slimline size is handy to have on your desk, bag, briefcase or top drawer. I like the plain, black design of the book as well.

There are loads of electronic birthday reminders available these days but if you want something more traditional and prefer to write down birthday dates then I would recommend...
Published on 28 Aug 2009 by P. Poon

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very very dark blue
The Dark Blue version of this book has come through to me - and I can't really distinguish it from black. The sticker on the back says dark blue, but compared to the image, it is much darker.
Not a great deal of room for filling in names, and only 4 lines per day - so if you're recording anniversaries as well, some days get a bit "clogged". But I suppose that is the...
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by mifster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars I wouldnt buy it again, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book would of been better if the days of the months had their own page There was barely enough room for me to write my friends birth dates in the space provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Book: Black (Hardcover)
This book was bought as a present and the person receiving it stated that it was just what they wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Practical and lovely, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Practical book to record birthdays in a lovely simple but pretty design. I woudl recommend this to anyone that wants a fuss free way to record birthdays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Book.., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Book: Black (Hardcover)
I have been searching for a long time for a book like this..Just right for my needs and easy to use. Looks good too and not too expensive.
Brilliant..

Diana..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Birthday Book, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Book: Black (Hardcover)
Terrific purchase. Just what it says on the tin! Excellent if you are fed up with entering everyone's birthday onto your computer. Easy to locate when computer is off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and simple, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Book: Black (Hardcover)
A neat little (A5 size) book with a smooth wipeable hardback cover. Smart black cover with silver lettering, cream coloured pages. Each month has a 2 page view so at a glance every event is seen in one go. There are 4 lines for every day (so 4 birthdays) and it also includes the birth year. The font is in slightly fancy italics, which is fine, but perhaps not the best font for those with poor sight. A slightly bolder font like arial would have been better. No space for addresses, but I didn't want that so it suited me perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars to keep dates of birthdays, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Book: Black (Hardcover)
I do recommend this book to keep birthdays. It has 1 month per 2 pages and you can keep up to 24 birthdays per page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Birthday Book, Dark Blue, 25 July 2013
By 
C. Pawlowski - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for a Birthday present. It came within the time scale and it was very well received. Packaging was sensible. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars organised, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good book will do all birthdays in ,when i get down to finishing putting them in it will be great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Book: Black (Hardcover)
Great Idea. The book is well laied out and has a lovely design. It arrived on time and well packaged. I must fill it out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Birthday Book: Black
The Birthday Book: Black by N. P. Bowman (Hardcover - 30 Jan 2007)
8.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews