Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2011
This is a topic that I've dipped in and out of over the years and must admit to only having a pretty basic knowledge of the various vehicles described in great detail within this book. The amount of work that has gone into examining these photo's is evident and I imagine that this is ideal for modellers. More importantly, it shows that the German forces were not quite made up of super-Teutonic vehicles as so many of those who, let's say, sit on the right, think was the case during WW2. The multiple views also show in lots of cases, not only what happened to the vehicles in question but also various details of the markings, something else so often missed. The fact that Paul Hocking is listed makes me feel happy that the facts are right. My only slight issue is that there is no mention of the plethora of other equipment (e.g 7.92mm loose ammo boxes) and vehicles often in the background. I suppose that everyone knows what a Tiger 1 looks like but only a minority can recognise a mid-production Ford V3000s....but above all, highly recommended.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2011
As ever Panzerwrecks delivers another excellent collection of image. In this edition there are some very high quality pictures and new, gatefold covers with panoramic images. Highly recommended to anyone with an interest in WWII armour.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
fantastic photos, minimal text. Fairly short. As a tank amateur i certainly dont need the whole series but i'm glad i own 1 of these, featuring as it does the downside of driving a tank. Maybe a third of the snaps are non-tank wreckage though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
So, you're thinking of buying this ? No need to think, just buy it. This is a brilliant series, and trust me, once you've flicked through your purchase, you'll be straight back here to order more. In fact you may as well just buy them all as at some point they will, inevitably, go out of print. As a comprehensive photographic source these books can't be beaten, I know because I've bought the alternatives. However, if you're after information on unit history, tactics, engagements and vehicle development then you need to look elsewhere. Buy the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Having become a regular visitor to Normandy in recent years this one is hard to say "no" to, Locations can be found, and again it amazing what was destroyed in Normandy , armored attrition and an utter waste of life .
A terrible way for men to die.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
im currently building a tiger tank and this edition has helped so much in detail, if you are interested in ww2 afv then you must by this series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Nice book full of photos of various tanks, mostly germans, from the Battle Of Normandy or D-Day. Nice reference for historians and modelers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2011
i am a big fan of this book ad i cannot wait to buy the next edition of this book and i will purchase of this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Brilliant book! I am building up my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
great photos ww2 very help full for modellers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)