Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Public speaking just got easier, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking
Robin Kermode is an expert coach. This book encapsulates his best tips so that you can have a conversation with your audience - that way you will connect with them and they will hear your message. A simple approach that works to make public speaking much more enjoyable because you will be more confident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
Anyone who ever needs to make an important speech - whether it's at their daughters wedding, or to a group of employees or investors - will hugely benefit from the wisdom, insights, tools and techniques set out in this easy to read book. Robin has distilled down the tricks of his trade into a delightfully simple and readable and memorable pocket coach. David CM Carter - The Mentor - author of BREAKTHROUGH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anybody who gets nervous with speaking in public must read this book, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
I've always struggled with speaking in public, giving presentations and speeches. Being filled with terror, dry throat, sweaty palms and shaking with nerves and all the other fun stuff.
I had the pleasure of a training course delivered by Robin recently and trust me that I wish I'd read this books and heard his talks on the subject years ago.
Get this book and kiss your glossophopbia goodbye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I no longer dread public speaking!, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
My job requires me to do many presentation and public speaking engagements; after 15 years of dreading every single engagement I now look forward to what is a very big part of my job. Robin is an expert coach who has frankly changed my relationship with my job and career. I am very grateful for his generous and patient coaching and for sharing his advice in this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punch and practical, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Caitlin Shannon "Vickery" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
Punch and practical, Kermode's book is a brilliant guide to Communications skills. Useful for everyone from the corporate to the creative sector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable and expert advice., 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
This book will make you into a confident and articulate speaker whatever the occasion. Kermode understands the pressures and demands of talking in public and can guide you through the pitfalls in an authoritative and accessible way. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical tips, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
This book gives practical, useful and easy-to-remember tips. I haven't used the tips yet but have to give a presentation next week and already feel less nervous, knowing I have tools to help get me through and sound confident. If you ever have to give presentations and feel your heart beat a bit faster beforehand, I would recommend this book to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROBIN is the GURU who TRANSFORMED me from nervous mumbler to World Congress expert speaker!!, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
Robin Kermode knows more about public speaking than anybody alive!!

He knows the how's and why's of speaking, he knows the body language, the tricks, the mind games and the mindset required to make a great speech. He will help you talk effectively to anybody and be truly heard!!

I owe everything to Robin - he has enabled me to achieve a high-distinction in my Masters thesis presentation at UCL and this week in Dubai at The 8th World Congress on Low Back and Pelvic Pain I am presenting a whole day workshop lecturing to the assembled professors, doctors and specialists from all over the world who have come to hear me speak about Coccyx pain, Sacroiliac and Pelvic Pain - this is the first workshop of it's type in the world and I'm doing it all THANKS to ROBIN KERMODE and his brilliant methods which bring the best out in me as a speaker.

So CLICK and BUY the amazing and brilliant "Speak so your audience will listen" NOW and TRANSFORM YOUR FUTURE.

Dr Michael Durtnall DC, MSc (awaiting graduation),
Fellow Royal Society of Medicine
Chairman: Sayer Back and Neck Pain Clinics - London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learn how to be authentic and open the audiences eyes and ears..., 20 July 2014
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
Constantly on the search for books that can have a real impact on self development I have had many of the inevitable disappointments when content doesn't live up to the claim. In this case not only is the expectation met but exceeded.
Refreshing and practical insight that does that rare thing, makes a difference.
Read this book and see others and your own performance in a new light and then go from strength to strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent easy read!, 5 Sep 2014
This review is from: Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking (Paperback)
An excellent book which is clear simple and easy to read. It has great layout, tempo and humour. The tips are straight forward to follow, practice and remember. Helped me with confidence, timing and what to do with my hands!
Covers all the point that would come up during public speaking especially those ones we dread like loss of memory, nerves and the shakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speak: So Your Audience Will Listen - 7 Steps to Confident and Successful Public Speaking
£13.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews