Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great wee book, 5 May 2009
By 
L. Oconnor (Falkirk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
I'm a big fan of the Pocket Mountains books and I think this new series is brilliant - if you are in the area looking for an easy walk (maybe with the kids) then make sure you've got this wee book with you. There's nothing too challenging here and lots of wee gems that get overlooked in other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great things come in....., 5 Jan 2011
By 
John England (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
.....small packages.

Great little book(s), full of very useful info, well written, good maps, what more could you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. M. Murray (Aberdeen,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
I have a few of these great wee books and bought for family too.Having spent many a childhood holiday in these parts i still didn't know about half these hidden little places! A brilliant read,i plan to get round to doing most of these walks.The Linn o Quoich and The Burn o vat are a must and will give you a taste to get out there and see more of a great wee country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect companion, 18 Feb 2012
By 
A. Hughes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
just used this book for a week in the cairngorms, it was perfect for our group which included a range of abilities & ages - Revack walk in Grantown-on- Spey being the highlight. Thank you pocket mountains
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for your walks, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
Very handy book to take on your walks also because of the very compact size.
All walks can be easily made, based on the clear and concise description.
We found length, level and conditions of every walk as described.
So highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy pocket walk guide., 5 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. P. HEAD - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
Used this on a trip to Aviemore earlier this year. Great walks and you can carry it in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Present, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present for my husband, and he loves it. Particularly the references to the Ordnance Survey Pathfinder maps for each walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great wee book, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains) (Paperback)
very interesting book, have flicked through and chosen some destinations and I detest HAVING to write more, but I will!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aviemore and the Cairngorms: 40 Shorter Walks (Pocket Mountains)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews