Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars26
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£29.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2011
Moorcroft: A Guide To Moorcroft pottery 1897-1993
I was very undecided whether to go for an earlier edition of this book or to pay the extra for the newest edition. I am so glad that I decided to go for the new edition, published in this country. When I showed it to other members, including the Tutor of our China Painting group, they all agreed that the picture quality was far superior to previous editions, plus there are more picture, that some are even thinking of getting a second copy. An excellent book in every way.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
I love the quality of the photographs and illustrations which have fuelled my passion for this wonderful art form. Magnificent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Bought for a particular purpose - to look up information on 2 particular pieces of Moorcroft. This book gave me the initial information I required, which then allowed me to approach Valuers for a valuation. Apart from this, it was an extremely informative book, with excellent illustrations and the history of William/Walter Moorcroft and their particular style of pottery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
A birthday present for my Mum, she loved it & said it was an excellent reference book for Moorcroft ceramics, embellished with beautiful photographs of the huge catalogue of Moorcroft pieces. Make sure you get the latest updated version of the book. Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
A good comprehensive book with some great illustrations and some interesting stuff - would have liked more of a slant on the earlier than later pieces...... if anyone knows of a good book please let me know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
My wife likes Moorcroft and this enabled her to spend time looking at their designs and saved a great deal of money over buying the real things! Made a good birthday present for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Have just become interested on Moorcroft pottery and needed a book to give me the information I needed. This book fitted the bill and is an interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Bought this as a present for an avid Moorcroft collector,Excellent price as difficult to source at a discount, very informative, lots of pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
This was bought as a present for my sister at her request so it was obviously
what she wanted to read and use fro reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
This book is well worth the price. It is full of colour examples of Moorcroft pottery and information about the work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)