Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
Moorcroft: A Guide To Moorcroft pottery 1897-1993
I was very undecided whether to go for an earlier edition of this book or to pay the extra for the newest edition. I am so glad that I decided to go for the new edition, published in this country. When I showed it to other members, including the Tutor of our China Painting group, they all agreed that the picture quality was far superior to previous editions, plus there are more picture, that some are even thinking of getting a second copy. An excellent book in every way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a comprehensive history of everything that is great about Moorcroft pottery, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
I love the quality of the photographs and illustrations which have fuelled my passion for this wonderful art form. Magnificent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
Bought this as a present for an avid Moorcroft collector,Excellent price as difficult to source at a discount, very informative, lots of pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moorcroft, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
This book is well worth the price. It is full of colour examples of Moorcroft pottery and information about the work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moorcroft guide, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
Brilliant book, everything I needed to know about Moorcroft, up to 1997. Now I need to everything after that date!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very interesting book by, and for, a connoisseur, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
Bought for a particular purpose - to look up information on 2 particular pieces of Moorcroft. This book gave me the initial information I required, which then allowed me to approach Valuers for a valuation. Apart from this, it was an extremely informative book, with excellent illustrations and the history of William/Walter Moorcroft and their particular style of pottery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for collectors., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
Have just become interested on Moorcroft pottery and needed a book to give me the information I needed. This book fitted the bill and is an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for present., 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
This book was bought as a present for my wife someone else. She said she was very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Guide to Moorcroft, 31 Mar 2013
By 
A. Taylor "a-KIWI-1" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
A birthday present for my Mum, she loved it & said it was an excellent reference book for Moorcroft ceramics, embellished with beautiful photographs of the huge catalogue of Moorcroft pieces. Make sure you get the latest updated version of the book. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Christmas present for Moorcroft fan, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 (Hardcover)
This was bought as a present for my sister at her request so it was obviously
what she wanted to read and use fro reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993
Moorcroft: A Guide to Moorcroft Pottery 1897-1993 by Paul Atterbury (Hardcover - 27 May 2008)
£29.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews