Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2014
I read Dark Eden recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was hooked on these short stories and quickly bought The Peacock Cloak when I had finished. These are easy to read stories, I enjoyed his vision of the future and of other worlds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Evocative of the (good) sci/fi I read in the 70s. Thought provoking. More told by leaving out than putting in. Philosophical. Chris is a true story teller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Facinating stories that get you hooked all the way. I did not know exactly what it was when i bought it but i must admit i was delighted by it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Tried on a whim. Not read author before. But very good quality. Will search out other titles. Would recommend you give it a try!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
A mix of stories here. Some are better than others. They Include a prequel story to his novel Dark Eden
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
didn't realise was short stories, but not disappointed, wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
wonderful gripping stories. Such a good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
The stories are perfect in length for a bus journey, and entertaining enough. Some interesting thinking points, and vivid ideas but maybe I missed the point of a few. Nothing exceptionally bad, but don't expect anything exceptional either.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Quality Chris Beckett as ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
very enjoyable short stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.83

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.