Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2013
Quite long-winded doesn't show the actions needed for retelling KS2 stories. Not very quick and user-friendly more of an explanation of why teaching this way works rather than a user manual.
Service was prompt and book was in excellent condition.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I bought this book as I really wanted to try out storytelling in key stage 2. It had been done in our school in ks1 and worked well. I used one of the example stories in my year 5 class. I told and retold the story and carried out some of the activities it suggested . The kids loved telling it and now can tell the story with me . They ask tell it everyday . The enjoyment alone is worth it but their storytelling and writing skills have improved too .
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Very good for building on the talk for writing approach in to KS2. The "theory" section is very helpful in providing a clear approach and in supporting less confident colleagues.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
This book arrived promptly and was well packaged. Pie Corbett has many extremely useful tips for improving writing at KS2. I recommend this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I have used this book for oral retelling for my class of Y2/3 children. The children have enjoyed learning the stories and have been inspired to write their own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Great Pie Corbett book, very useful to have my own copy at home. Stories for Y3-Y6, also with 'language banks' for each year group. Wondeful. Recommended.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
This is a great book for any teacher that wants to promote oral story telling in the classroom. Pie Corbett is brilliant and his ideas for story telling along with the associated activities are invaluable and easy to do in class. The stories in there are really good and easy to learn off by heart.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Great book for teachers using the Talk4Writing approach. Lots of ideas for busy teachers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)