Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best flower arranging book
I am a flower-arranging novice and this book was recommended to me by someone who has run (for a couple of decades) one of the many NAFAS branches dedicated to flower arranging, after I complained that all the flower books from my library basically just had many pretty pictures that didn't really support me in creating good arrangements for myself, based on bunches I...
Published on 27 Sep 2008 by D&D

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
I do not find it as helpful or full of ideas as I had hoped. I think that I might have done better with her latest book. My fault for buying the wrong book
Published 14 months ago by P. Marsh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flowers fo beginner, 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
This book has enough theory mixed in with ideas to satisfy the beginner. It is interesting and beautifully illustrated. This is vallue for money and makes a good gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Super Book, 21 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
As a beginner in floral arranging, I searched on Amazon for a simple and detailed book on flower design. Many of the customers who brought this book gave it five stars - I can understand why and I am very glad that I purchased it. It gives a detailed look into flower design going back through the ages and brings you nicely up todate. It shows you everything and more on every type of flower design - I love it and it has been a tremendous help in my floral course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 7 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
Bought this book as a gift for my wife. She loves it, great for ideas and techniques, the pictures are clear and colourful and the methods well explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 29 May 2010
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
This was bought as a present for a friend who does flower arranging, the book was beautifully illustrated and much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for newbies!, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
I bought this book with big expectations. And this book didn't let me down. It's brilliant, indeed. There're loads of information with pictures - which makes easier for beginners like me - and very well explained. The ideas are gorgeous and easy to do.

I would definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
I can't put this book down it is amazing, Judith Blacklock is a fantastic flower arranger she gives so many helpful tips for people who aren't professional
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 17 Feb 2013
By 
P. Marsh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
I do not find it as helpful or full of ideas as I had hoped. I think that I might have done better with her latest book. My fault for buying the wrong book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flower design book, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
it was given to my friend as a present and she was absolutely over the moon with it and what it displayed. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book! For all levels or just interest!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
Great book with lots of pages of designs, beautiful photographs and handy 'recipe' cards showing you how to put arrangements together. Bought for my mother in law - and she loved it!
Nice hardback with glossy pages and certainly worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flower design, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design (Hardcover)
Great deal of useful information for people interested in flower design explained in simple terms. Very useful for teaching beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9d12600)

This product

The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design
The Judith Blacklock Encyclopedia of Flower Design by Judith Blacklock (Hardcover - 31 Aug 2006)
30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews