Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A prophesy which resounds
As someone who has received several visions and interpretations from The Lord, and who continues to work in The Spirit and in The Word, I strongly recommend this book. It resounds with truth. True prophesy has several features: true to God, true to the World, humble, strong, meaningful, unexpected, etc. This book has all of these.

It is astonishing in being...
Published on 14 Jun 2011 by Dr John N Sutherland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This book was purchased as a present for a friend ...
This book was purchased as a present for a friend, at her request, so I haven't anything more to say.
Published 2 months ago by Miss Elizabeth Richards


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A prophesy which resounds, 14 Jun 2011
By 
Dr John N Sutherland (Skelmorlie, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ (Paperback)
As someone who has received several visions and interpretations from The Lord, and who continues to work in The Spirit and in The Word, I strongly recommend this book. It resounds with truth. True prophesy has several features: true to God, true to the World, humble, strong, meaningful, unexpected, etc. This book has all of these.

It is astonishing in being such a length of prophesy. In my experience spending time in the very presence of God is exhausting. A single prophesy can poleaxe you and burn you out. To have several is a powerful experience. The prophesy is very much based on words spoken to her by, she says, The Lord Jesus Christ (and I am of a tendency to believe her.) It is not a prophesy of visions and interpretations, but of warnings.

All in the book is highly readable and rings out as true. It is a strong reminder that we as Christians are falling far short of the perfect adoration of God, His Christ and dedication to them and to The Gospel. That we are, in fact, lukewarm.

It has taken me over a year to read this book. It isn't an easy read - yes, easy on the eye, but, no, heavy on the soul. I have read chunks, then laid it aside to return to later when I felt strong enough in my spirit to face the next group of words.

A final word on the presentation. It is a beautiful book in presentation, which is an excellent foil to the seriousness of the contents.

A final, final word: read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant- highly recommended for all those hungry for God, 26 Feb 2010
By 
J. houghton-brown (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ (Paperback)
Amazing messages for all people alive today. Church leaders especially need to read this. Contains heartfelt messages from Jesus for the 21st Century. Hope for all those who hurt but also warnings we all need to hear. Urgent reading recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A prophet finding her way and God Giving a great Crescendo, 17 Aug 2005
By 
This is a very important book. From a reading point of view it's a mixture of the style of Colin Urquhart's "My Dear Child" and Rick Joyner's "The Vision" (aka "The Quest" and "The Call").
Having only recently read "The Vision", as I began reading the book I had a distinct feeling that the author was feeling her way. Her humanity coming through noticeably rather than a transparent view onto what God had shown her. This is always true of any prophet.
But stay with her, you can feel her maturing as the book goes on until at the end God breaks through in a mighty and utterly significant climax.
To make an understatement, this is a very useful book to your walk with God. The Church needs this message. Please read it and pass on the wisdom contained in it to those who will accept it.
Blessings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Prophetic Writing of the Decade, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ (Paperback)
What is the: Unknown prophet? It is a book as the title suggest where Jesus Christ appears to Wendy Alec (Co-founder of God tv) and gives instruction to the Church His church of the last age (now)so I would say if you are born again, spirit filled an agent of the Kingdom then this book is for you. If you are not a Christian, it might be be hard reading, or even appear far fetched. I would also note that there is a lot of encouragement for the church, but as well as this there is also a rebuke from the LORD in the way his church is being run, so this isn`t just a `pat on the back` think cleansing of the temple on one hand, and Jesus opening his heart to his disciplines on the mount of olives on the other.

But what great encouragement: for the 5-fold ministry gifts! Are you an apostles, prophet, evangelists, pastors or teacher? Then you have a section dedicated to you. Imagine that, the Holy Spirit instructing and guiding you on your chosen calling, a whole chapter on your gifting "wow" I have never read a book with the level and detail of the prophetic that this books has. This manual covers such a wide range of topics: Stadium evangelism (the last great call of God around the world) plans and strategy of the enemy, End-Time Nations, a whole chapter from the Father to his Church, a whole chapter of the Holy Spirit to his Church.

It`s a pity as when this book first came out there was a CD which is basically an actor speaking the words given to wendy by Yeshua himself, the risen Christ. Can I also point out how beautiful the layout of this book is the imagery and illustrations are so well put together it completes the package.

Body of Christ ask yourself a question: do yo want to hear from Jesus of Nazareth,and what he has to say about the End Times, the coming Judgements on the financial institution, the greatest movement of evangelism the world has seen, his thoughts on his beloved Church, his thoughts on the daughter of Zion his beloved Israel. Then this book is for you, as it is written "the Word of God is near you
It is not up in heaven, so that you have to ask, "Who will ascend into heaven to get it and proclaim it to us so we may obey it?"

Hope this helps folks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read for any and all Christians. After years of being isolated reading this book has reignited mg passion, respect and absolute love for Jesus and my heavenly father.

I can't recommend enough. This book clearly shows the undying love he has for every single person on this earth. How truly mind blowing

Many many important messages for leaders, pastors and those in positions of authority. Please do invest in this book as it is as though the father himself will take you on your own personal journey With him through the chapters. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't want this to end.., 25 Nov 2009
This review is from: Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ (Paperback)
Excellent read, beautiful brown layout, well placed images and wonderful to read.

GET IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JOURNAL OF THE UNKNOWN PROPHET, 15 Aug 2010
This book is a must read for any stage of your walk in christian faith. it is a very encouraging book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Angela A. Ford (Torquay, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ (Paperback)
When I opened this book I felt I was on Holy Ground. Words straight from the Throne Room are written in these pages and the heart of the Father and Jesus are revealed in a most beautiful and heart stirring way. His love is awesome. Also beautiful words from Heaven for those struggling with deep issues. Many prophetic and powerful words for nations. A peek into Heaven, and also confirmation of many things God has said to me over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, FInd out who the Unknown Prophet is and how much He cares for you!, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ (Paperback)
This epic volume, the first of Wendy Alec's prophetic journals clearly established her as a leading prophetic voice. There is a Heavenly Prophet that many still have to discover. Through Wendy's poignant messages of healing and encouragement that seem to flow from Heaven itself, you will find Him. If you are already acquainted you will experience Him in a fresh new way. If you don't know Him, He will reveal himself to you through Wendy's words which are a balm to "those experiencing weariness"; "those at the point of giving up" and many others.

Contained in the first volume of the book, these are like letters directly from God that offer deep encouragement to the reader. In the book's later volumes Wendy makes bold prophetic proclamations fearlessly revealing coming judgement on worldly systems that have excluded God and concludes the book with panoramic descriptions of the Heavenly realm that are bound to enthral even the skeptic. As a seer Wendy opens one's mind up to conceive the reality of Heaven and the enormity of God's presence. This is inspirational reading for every believer, arming you to emphasise with those who are suffering, facing judgement or have no concept of eternity.

Unknown Prophet lays a powerful foundation for the follow up, 'Visions From Heaven - Visitations to My Father's Chamber' in which Wendy's prophetic revelations become even deeper, particularly as she shares from hard won personal battles. It is not that the first book is any less revelatory or life-changing, than the second, Unknown Prophet retains its timeless ability to open people's eyes to the enormity of the spiritual landscape in which they live. However Visions of Heaven is a worthy follow up, groundbreaking in some respects as Wendy tackles issues that many believers have pondered about privately and yet not had the courage to express. Wendy valiantly dares to offer answers to unanswered questions about sickness and suffering, challenging contemporary faith teachings with much wisdom and grace. And throughout the book you will witness a insightful compassion and sensitivity for the reader and what they may be going through that could only be perceived with spiritual eyes.

I thoroughly recommend Journal of the Unknown Prophet, and definitely don't stop there. You won't want to miss out on Visions From Heaven. And, if you have read Visions From Heaven, you will be blessed even further as you read Unknown Prophet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Different, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ (Paperback)
I found this book lovely, but I could only read it very slowly to get the benefit, because there was so much in it. I would recommend it to you if you needed encouragement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ
Journal of the Unknown Prophet: A Visitation of Jesus Christ by Wendy Alec (Paperback - 31 Oct 2005)
£11.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews