Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I love this Tarot Deck and have just purchased my 2nd deck so that l always have a spare.
The black and white images are very striking and such a change from colour. I find that with the black and white imagery it allows the intuitive senses to come to the fore, and also there are no distracting multiple symbols decorating each card which in other decks can be so off...
Published 24 months ago by Louisa

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
Just to let you know that this is a book and not the tarot cards as per reviews state these are easy cards to read it's in fact a book on how to learn the faulkner tarot cards so the reviews on this have been put on the wrong product
Published on 15 Feb. 2013 by Andy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
Louisa (England UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this Tarot Deck and have just purchased my 2nd deck so that l always have a spare.
The black and white images are very striking and such a change from colour. I find that with the black and white imagery it allows the intuitive senses to come to the fore, and also there are no distracting multiple symbols decorating each card which in other decks can be so off putting. In my humble opinion when working with your own intuition there is no need for them, the symbology I talk of here are Golden Dawn or Kabbalah symbology etc.

I do have many tarot decks and have always been on the search for one that would fulfil my critera and that is a deck that is simple and easy to read, which would speak to me directly and accurately. This is a tarot deck with real life people going about their everday lives, and it speaks volumes as to the meanings. It may not suit all people but to my jaded sense of "oh not another tarot" this has to be the One for me. As a professional reader of many years l find this tarot a refreshing change it also would be a great first Tarot for newbies. It comes with a book that is well written, plain and to the point. Each page features a photograph of the card plus easily understood meanings. There are also little pieces of advice as to how to start your reading, some spreads to get you practising and the star signs of each suit plus more.
The creator of this Tarot is an actual reader herself and a medium who has put together a deck which speaks with honesty and no fuss frills. She also has videos of herself on Youtube teaching the cards. So many Tarot Deck creators are not themselves users or readers, thats not to take away their intent but there are a lot who just see the money in producing a deck and not the depth.
In all, I heartily recommend this Tarot Deck not only to newbies but to others like myself who have been reading for years. If you have struggled with reading the cards or have found your intuituion or psychic gifts not properly functioning then this is the deck for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pack The Tarot World has been waiting for, 30 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent Tarot Pack.

I am a Dowser, Medium and read Tarot for family and friends for 30+ years and this is the best pack I have come across - and I own many. I have always wanted to read professionally and have done all the professional courses etc. but when I lay the cards out my mind goes blank when I try to do this in spite of the fact I know the symbology.
But this pack is brilliant, it is in your face, it is so obvious and easy to give and accurate reading. Why didn't someone think of stripping away the mystique and designing a pack like this before. For the first time I feel confident and relaxed in doing professional readings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing and insightful deck, 1 April 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never before have I used such a magical deck.The modern pictures seem to resonate deeply with our modern lives making it an ideal deck to use for readings for everyone.Gone are the esoteric symbols,instead,the pictures speak a thousand words in todays modern life.
Thank you to Rhiannon Faulkner and team for bringing us an accessible tool to use that is truly amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Fab Fab, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been using this deck for over 3 years now and I love it. I use it for personal use and also in my business every day to give all my clients insight, guidance and clarity within their tarot reading. My clients always comment on how easy it is to understand the cards that are given - The simple black and white images showing every day situations which we can all relate too make these cards fantastic for tarot newbies or an experienced reader.
I own many other tarot decks but they never get a look in these days! In my opinion The Faulkner Tarot is such a special deck and the story behind it gives the deck even more depth and love. You will not be disappointed of you decide to buy this deck xxx Julia xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faulkner tarot, 11 Nov. 2013
Great deck so easy to read lovely pictures I would recommend this deck I also bought Brian's deck I have also completed course well worth the money
Liz gardner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 11 Nov. 2013
i have had this deck for a good while now and i cannot recommend it enough. it is one of the best decks i have ever used and is now the only deck that i use the images are amazing and its such a nicely crafted deck 10/10 for this deck just amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant,easy to read cards, 27 Mar. 2014
love these, I initially purchased these as I was drawn to the black and white artwork of the feather on the front as its very similar to my business card! when they arrived, I tried them, they feel lovely, small, smooth and easy to shuffle....I find these cards easy to read, I always seem to find an extra little message hiding in these when I do a reading...again like the brians deck, people seem to be a bit more relaxed with these pictures as they don't look as "scary"! (to quote a customer!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these cards! i have been reading cards from i was a young teen and was advised to get these cards from a friend. My god i love them! they have taken away anything "negative" or "dark" found in other decks and my clients seem more at ease seeing certain cards come out! they tell a story themselves so easily, its about time tarot was seen more modern! Loving the work that was put into them. Only thing, wish ya seen MrsF in them herself lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 30 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this set of cards. I love the fact it uses real images that trulz capture and captivate your intuition. They are easy to relate to and realate the cards to each other. I like the ocurt cards in this deck too as sometimes they can be hard to fatham out. They really focus on real life and throughly enjoyable. The cards are good quality and a nice finish I also think the impact of the black white is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 Jan. 2010
Absolutely beautiful deck - very inspirational and easy to use. What can I say but WOW! I just LOVE this deck. The pictures on the cards are very striking in that they are all simply black and white photographic images of everyday items and situations. It sent shivers down my spine as I looked at it for the first time and I love the energy I get from it each time I use it.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Faulkner Tarot: How to Use the Faulkner Tarot Deck
The Faulkner Tarot: How to Use the Faulkner Tarot Deck by Rhiannon Faulkner (Paperback - 4 Jan. 2009)
Used & New from: £999.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews