Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars13
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2011
Another inspiring book from Rivers Publishing. It is some years since I have been paddling in the South Alps and this book has really brought back fond memories and made we plan another trip this coming season. The book is really well thought through, laying out the rivers by area and lots of good maps as well - I am sure it will be well thumbed pre-trip and while out there.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
Excellent book, and a good improvement on the last one (which is now well worn). Good colour pictures, clear maps and descriptions and a style that is relaxed yet inspiring. A paddling guide book as it should be. Happy to give it a 5 star rating.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
This colourful guide is making me itch to get on the water again! I am enjoying the great photo`s and clear layout. It makes a good read with interesting local info and has everything you need to plan the perfect trip. Pick this up for some winter reading and be totally prepared when the warmer weather comes ! http://www.amazon.co.uk/White-Water-South-Alps-Switzerland/dp/095506144X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Bought this as a copy for myself, as I was so impressed with my friends copy I was using this year on holiday. It has all the info you need - get ins and outs, emergency egress points (useful on a few occasions!) and water levels, as well as campsite recommendations, journey times, and of course, descriptions of the rivers.

Strongly recommended for any other paddlers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
This is a great guide book. Full of useful information for paddlers presented in a very attractive format. Loads of pictures and maps that make planning next years trip to the alps easy in one way, but difficult in another as there is so much to go at. Perfect for the long winter evenings and nights by the river before next days run.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Colourful, graphic and inspiring. Not just the same old guidebook where the authors try to make out how great they are, this is written by paddlers that are honest, giving great tips and ideas. There are maps in the book which help with high level planning but also guidance as to which maps to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
An execllent book, with reliable updated information, giving all the you need to have an amazing trip in the south alps. The layout makes it easy to use and very readable, with great pictures and maps. A great buy, allowing an effortless trip with some excellent paddling to be enjoyed by all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Fantastic guide! Great images, great info great book highly recommended to anyone off to the Alps paddling. It was great to look at before and after the runs and add extra bits in of our memories of the runs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
I used this book during my holiday in the Southern Alps this summer. the guide is detailed and enabled us to plan excellent days on the whitewater.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Very detailed and well written. guided me well throught my first whitewater river trip in France
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)