Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2012 MADE EASY, 26 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
My wife wouldn't put this down each night for a fortnight; until she had digested this comprehensive guide to all things 2012. Author Geoff Stray investigates the apparent coincidences of various ancient scriptural and other predictions; and methodically sorts the wheat from the chaff. He debunks the myriad flawed theories, whilst highlighting those that stand up to scrutiny. Even sceptical readers will be taken on a journey of mental stimulation; maybe even enlightenment...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 21 Jan 2007
By 
Mark Elmy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
This is one of the most well researched books I have read, certainly regarding the subject of 2012. It pulls together threads from many different places and shows how they correlate with each other. It's like a direct injection of knowledge, giving a great knowledge base to move forward from, and cutting through some of the more 'floaty' theories out there. I have absolutely no hesitation in awarding this book 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone who wanted a crash course in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 24 Sep 2007
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
2012 is a topic with a lot of diverse and sometimes silly opinions, but this book is different. It tackles the bull by the horns in the most objective way possible and is by far the best researched book on this topic I have come accross. From past religious prophecies to present researched opinions; from Eastern philosophies to Western dogma - it all neatly ties together in a thought provoking conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Belief Beyond, 22 April 2010
By 
H. J. Tuttle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
Judging by Haiti, Iceland and Australia to name but a few, there would appear to be cause to take all the research into 2012 seriously as we are on the final part of a slippery slope.
This book is well written and fairly easily followed by a layman, even if not fully comprehended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Exploration of the 2012 Hypotheses, 27 Nov 2007
By 
Angela Haward (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
This book sets such a high, scholarly standard that most other works on the topic seem but pale reflections. If you are pursuing your own research, you should start with this volume as it forms the foundation of all study on the subject. Geoff Stray seems to have an unparalleled understanding of all aspects of this complex subject. It is a challenging read, but well worth the effort. The illustrations - several of which Geoff did himself - serve as essential tools to clarify the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars information overload, 20 Nov 2006
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
What a great book, I have been looking into the 2012 predictions for over 10 years now, and this book covers most of what I have read and much much more. At times the mathmatical information went right over my head, (its complex in parts)but I did understand all the basic concepts.

The author obviously suffers from OCD, and I am so glad that he has put it too good use on his study of 2012 predictions. I still have my own veiws on 2012, and from the various research that Geoff Stray has complied, I think he too ultimately believes the same as I do, that none of us can accurately predict what will happen, although by 22nd december 2012 we may be able to say "Oh so and so was right!" That is of course if we are still here.

A great read, that I thoroughly enjoyed and I have already been recomending it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE Encyclopedia of 2012, 1 Nov 2005
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
This book is the place to start your investigation of 2012. You will find topics that will reinforce, and some that will challenge your belief system. As with any compendium, there wiil be your personal discarding of what you consider to be chaff, but you may rest assured that someday, and very soon, this monograph will be coveted for its vast collection of insights. Beyond 2012 will continue to be your cross reference of ideas as you follow your individual path on the road to 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Probably one of best reads on this topic at the moment., 3 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
This book is probably the most thoroughly investigated in depth look at the controversial 2012 theory. Covering every aspect and view imaginable
but still allowing the reader to form their own opinion. Which is just how it should be. I would give this a 9/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull & intriguing, 20 Oct 2008
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book and I would recommend it for anybody who is intrested in the 2012 prophecies.
A great read.
He keeps an open mind the whole way through and manages to keep you hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2012, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions (Paperback)
A blinding amount of detail at first but upon second reading all became clear. A brilliant book with a lot of research that can be tracked as interest dictates. Well worth five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beyond 2012: Catastrophe or Ecstasy - A Complete Guide to End-of-time Predictions
12.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews