Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aggie Lichen Pilp Collector, 18 Aug 2005
This review is from: Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector (Paperback)
A great book to read to your children and even better for all those big kids out there looking for some light entertainment, a refreshing story, hopefuly the first of many
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aggie Lichen, PILP collector, 18 July 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector (Paperback)
Although this book is clearly aimed at a much younger audience than myself, I would thoroughly recommend it to the young - and the young at heart!
Aggie is a fantastic character that you feel for, and empathise with as she bumbles her way through this fab tale!
The characters leap off the page and you can truly picture yourself in this other 'fairy' world! Look out for the nasty Grublins and the wicked Sprites though...
Can Aggie and her friends solve the mystery in time to save their world as they know it...?
You will have to read it yourself to find out!
I started the book one evening whilst having a 5 minute break from work.
I finally put it down 2 hours later having read it from cover - to - cover!
Look out Potter fans...Aggie Lichen has arrived!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Start for a Great New Author, 9 Nov 2009
By 
Pat Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector (Paperback)
My first Aggie Lichen book is fabulous for teenagers to read (and a few of us adults). The character instantly appeals and the whole book is full of adventure and humour. Well done Debra J Edwards on bringing us a new heroine, who can comfortably stand along side the likes of Harry Potter. Welcome to Pilpsville and the world of 'tooth fairies'...and it's not all sweetness and light as Aggie and her friends battle the baddies along the way. Children's fantasy adventure at its best! Beautifully written and well worth the cover price and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read (From Trish), 2 July 2009
This review is from: Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector (Paperback)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and I would recommend it to anyone to check out. Aggie Lichen is a well defined character, who instantly appeals and Debra J Edwards brings humour and accessibility to all the characters, in this fantasy adventure. The mystery unfolds as we dip deeper into the story and Aggie Lichen will hopefully save the day and the future for all the residents of Pilpsville! Super story....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super engaging and beautifully written!, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector (Paperback)
From the moment I opened this book and began to read I couldn't put it down! Debra writes in a beautiful and engaging way, in which you feel like you know the characters and are able to put yourself there in 'their world'. I would thoroughly recomend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector, 29 July 2005
By 
A Pike (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector (Paperback)
Thoroughly loved the book. Fantastic story that makes you want to keep reading to find out what's going to happen next to Aggie and her friends.
Can't wait for the next Aggie Lichen adventure...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector (Paperback)
This is a lovely book for young and the young at heart. It is really different from anything else. A great addition to anyone's book shelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector
Aggie Lichen; Pilp Collector by Debra J. Edwards (Paperback - 12 July 2005)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews