Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2013
A very well illustrated book of a perfect size to use in the field.. It lives up to the claim that one will be able to identify most of the 25 described species with confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
The delivery of this book was excellent. I have not had time to read it thoroughly. It looks like a very useful reference book to help me fine out more about bumble bees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
A very good introduction to this important group of bees. I recommend it to anyone wishing to broaden their knowledge of the part played by bumblebees in our ecology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Excellent little book; clear, well-illustrated, interesting text and fits in the pocket. I shall use this extensively throughout the season. Promptly received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Ideal book for identifying bumblebees, quick reference guide and small enough to us in garden or countryside, hopefully the bees will agree to pose for ident.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Excellent guide. Very easy to use but an apparent mistake on p36 point 1.
It really is a field guide as it can be slipped in a back pocket of trousers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
The key is quite useful. The descriptions could be a bit more detailed. Definately worth buying if you want to get into bumblebee identification.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
A NICE SIMPLE BOOK THAT COMBINES AN EASY COLOUR CODING SYSTEM OF IDENTIFICATION WITH PHOTOGRAPHS OF THE CRITTER IN QUESTION. A GOOD FIELD GUIDE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Excellent book ,very well laid out as a guide, packed with information but not cluttered. The field guide I will bring with me on my outings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
beautifully illustrated and concise imformation about British bumblebees. The book is small enough to put in a pocket for field observations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse