Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


134 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Banana
Hello,
I'm not a parent and I've no experience of Autism, ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Schizophrenia, BAD, Eating Disorders or Depression in either myself or my family, but I read this book because I want to find out more about the impact gut dysbiosis has on the brain, and this was explained succinctly and physiologically. I read this after Barry Groves' Trick and...
Published on 5 Mar 2011 by GOAT

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars IMPORTANT - to get a balanced view of the GAPS diet/author, read about the cons and flipside
http://www.sciencebasedmedicine.org/gaps-diet/

Or search 'GAPS science based medicine'

Some interesting points from the article:
- She says autistic children were born perfectly normal (not true), but after birth they developed abnormal gut flora which created toxicity

- Another factor: oral contraceptives have “a devastating...
Published 2 days ago by Jennifer Fisher


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
Bought this book as it was recommended to me by a friend. Found it very informative and full of interesting and useful facts. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GAPS, 9 May 2013
By 
Julia Polyblank (OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
Amazing book, well worth a read for anyone interested in this subject. It is an essential read for parents, therapists and people with impaired gut or health issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
this book makes so much sense, if you have a dicky tummy, i hope in time all that i have read.will put me right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A most worthwhile and valuable book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
Recommend to all these who have a need to understand and find a cure for a range of these "uncurable" conditions/deceases. An eye- opener!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read this book, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
This book really explains how digestion affects so many conditions in our body and mind. I was aware of the importance of good bacteria in our gut, however I hadn't realised the extent of the damage not having it could cause. I am passing this information on to everyone I meet. Thank you so much Dr Natasha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must book for families with Autistic Children, or indeed Children with Digestive, or auto immune diseases, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
This is an amazing book and has encouraged me to do a Nutrition Course and then hopefully go on to become a GAPS Practitioner in order to help children/people with Autism and may more immune problems. Again have been passing this book around both in English and in Spanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for so many!, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
This book is so well written and easy to understand.
It gives science based information about what can cause or contribute to these conditions and how, as well as tools to reverse or improve them.
A must-read for all who come in contact with these diagnoses both privately and professionally, and also for all parents and parents-to-be.
Prevention and early treatment are always best.

Sanna Torsleff Berglund
Psychologist and Clinical Nutritionist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
This is an excellent book that is easy to follow, scientifically backed up and with good recipes. Has worked wonders for ulcerative colitis. Make sure you do the introductory diet for a minimum of around two weeks following her instructions. It really helped to change my diet to be more healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gut and Psychology Syndrom, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
This book is absolute super and gives me an inside view on a revolutionary fantastic diet. Thank you, Dr. Natasha McBride, for this eye-opening book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good., 22 Feb 2012
This review is from: Gut and Psychology Syndrome: Natural Treatment for Autism, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Depression, Schizophrenia (Paperback)
This is very interesting/informative book. We have nobody having any of these disorders however I found the very useful; totally increased my awareness and I am reading more similar titled books now thanks to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews