Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boilers made simple
this book covers everything that is, and can happen to your system. I especially found amusing the depth and detail of the corrosion section. if your boiler isn't working; this book will tell you why.
Published on 18 Aug 2009 by S. Haralambous

versus
43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough fault finding
A lot of the book is taken up with bog standard items like pipe sizing, flues, health and safety, pipe freezers and "What is a Combi boiler" If you are CORGI registered you will know all of this and have a certificate to prove it. On a positive note the section on Fault Finding & Repair is brilliant, this guy knows his subject, I am disapointed, I would have liked more of...
Published on 11 May 2008 by Grandpappajim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough fault finding, 11 May 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
A lot of the book is taken up with bog standard items like pipe sizing, flues, health and safety, pipe freezers and "What is a Combi boiler" If you are CORGI registered you will know all of this and have a certificate to prove it. On a positive note the section on Fault Finding & Repair is brilliant, this guy knows his subject, I am disapointed, I would have liked more of it (fault finding)and less padding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boilers made simple, 18 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
this book covers everything that is, and can happen to your system. I especially found amusing the depth and detail of the corrosion section. if your boiler isn't working; this book will tell you why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helping Hand, 15 April 2009
By 
Mrs. L. M. Bayliss (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
I purchased this book specifically to help with a problem that I had with my combi-boiler and was money well spent. An hour or so reading the relevant sections of the book bought enlightenment to my problem, very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
A comprehensive guide to fault finding. After passing my ACS gas qualification this will really help as I build my knowledge on boiler repair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair, 17 July 2013
By 
S. Hooper "Raisin" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
Every plumber and gas man should have it! I use it a lot not because I am a rubbish plumber just so I can confirm my own diagnosis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 16 Feb 2012
By 
Mr P Heath (Winsford, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
every bit as good as its companion central heating fault finding & repair by the same author. I originally served an apprenticeship as a sheetmetal coppersmith when I first left school a long time ago so have had many years experience working with varying diameters of pipe most of it however in the vehicle industry. So I have found the books very informative regarding pipe sizing for an installation, however domestic gas fitting is a serious business having attended a course for 12 months, peoples lives are at risk if you are not competent and confident you only need to get it wrong once the gas regs read like a novel, unlike plumbing you could find yourself up on a manslaughter charge if it all went horribly wrong. However there a plenty of plumbers out there who will fit a boiler plus all the gas pipe work but get a gas fitter in to do the final connection, and commission the appliance. Sound advice if you are in any way unsure. Also invest in at least a U gauge to be able to do a tightness test a soap solution to test for leaks is not enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars must have for heating engineers, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
good book with fault finding on combi boilers. It could have been more detailed on how to test for the fault, but over all a useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very clear, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
Easy to use, clear & concise, virtually idiot proof!! It earned it's cost back the first time I took it on a job. A must in every plumber's van
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars central heating fault finder, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
have a son who is a recently qualified plumber and like the information and back up in this book, many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair (Spiral-bound)
very happy with information in book -bought as present for gas fitter/plumber-very helpful and he liked it-would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair
Central Heating Combination Boilers: Fault Finding and Repair by John Reginald (Spiral-bound - 16 Aug 2004)
23.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews