Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2005
It would be a great addition to any naturist's, or potential naturist's
library. It is very well written, with excellent photographs which
illustrate the places described and express the joy of naturism in a true
and natural way. It is an absolute mine of information about beaches, clubs
and other locations & organisations for naturism, and even with 40 years of
naturism behind me there's lots in there I didn't know. I recommend it thoroughly.I congratulate all those involved with producing it.
Very good value for money, which will give years of pleasure!
Update 2015 - why pay the ridiculous second hand prices advertised on Amazon, when you can still get it new for only £12.50 + p&p, for the publishers direct (Lifestyle Press) at http://www.barebritain.com/ .
22 comments|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
This book is a great guide to all the best beaches and clubs around the UK where the only clothes you need are your birthday suit! Once the summer arrives this will be the perfect companion when looking for au-natural beaches. It also serves as a good introduction to naturism so if you haven't tried nude bathing I urge you to check out this book and and give it go. You will be hooked!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2009
my husband and myself have just purchased this book as we where interested in finding out more about naturism, this was the perfect book with lots of great location to explore, the direction given in the book to the beeaches that we have visited have been very easy to follow, we recommned this book for all the people who want to try but not sure where to start,
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2010
The book is clear about the places which have official naturist status and are therefore safe places. It clearly guides you to some accepted beaches around the country which are not "official" except by long use as a naturist beach. In Scotland some east coast additions would be useful as well as some more mainland west coast locations where naturism has been practised for a while and should have had a mention in the book.
Holiday destinations abroad are mentioned with the emphasis on affordable, easy to get to destinations.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2009
this book gives you a load of information about when and where is safe to bathe naked and places to enjoy being unclothed.

these include

beaches, sun clubs, sport centres, campsites etc.

it expelains etiquette and the law and gives lots of good advice.

good for hardened naturists or novices like myself
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
this book is ideal for any naturist or 1st time naturist to help locating clubs, swims and beaches in the uk
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2005
Nick Mayhew Archer and Mike Charles have produced another essential guide for those of us who enjoy our seaside sun all over. There are relatively few beaches in Britain for the naturist, so this comprehensive review should be kept in the glove box for reference purposes! Readers of Bare Beaches will find the same helpful format with information on parking, refreshments, toilets,and where to stay.
Perhaps Britain's local authorities will wake up now and provide some more bare beaches in the UK!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
In this prudish isle of Britain, you will need this book to search out those gem of beeches that you can skinny dip without causing offence, great book
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Good book, informative and detailed book listing the naturist beaches around UK including Ireland - also includes a list of naturist clubs. A well laid publication set out in the regions of Britain. Also updated information can be obtained through their web site.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2011
Hi, there is some information about several places around the country, but I wished it would be more precise, and I think there must be some more places to go which are not included. Nice landscape pictures.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)